TIGI Catwalk Curlesque Curls Rock Amplifier Reviews

Back to TIGI Catwalk Curlesque Curls Rock Amplifier»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    Tried TONS of products and was never able to let my hair air dry without frizz till I tried this.. I bought from Amazon 2/19.99.. I think its a great value for the product!!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    buffalogirl916 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Product quality

    Absolutely perfect for naturally curly hair in humid areas. Keeps the frizz at bay. In less humid areas though it can weigh hair down. Smells great though. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MiamiJayhawk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Catwalk TIGI Curls Rock Amplifier

    I have had terrible trouble all my life with naturally curly hair. I've tried everything out there and nothing worked completely to get rid of the frizzies. The quality of these products are excelent, including the Shampoo, conditioner, booster, amplifier, and the root lift. It was actually a very nice surprise when I tried these products and they actually worked. The packaging totally Rocks, ...read moreand the prices are great. I have truley found a product that does what it says, and I Love them. And they actually work when its high humidity. Really a great product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    evilkittycat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Product

    Okay, I do like the Curls Rock styling line, to be honest I don't always use the shampoo & conditioner, but I use the Booster and amplifier when I wear my hair curly. You have to be careful with the amplifier, it can make your hair sticky, so use only one pump at a time (I never use more then two pumps for all my hair(... always rub it a lot between your palms and I apply it from the roots do...read morewn Side not even when I don't want poofy curls I use the booster, it can be sprayed onto dry hair like the next day after being washed, I can scrunch it a little and it looks as good as it did on day 1.... which you know how hard that is to accomplish! My biggest recommendation ever, even if you don't buy or try or use the other items in the Curls Rock line, buy and use the booster, I promise you won't be disappointed! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Dragonfly1993 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome for curls but use sparingly!!

    I have naturally curly hair, and I do mean CURLY as in ringlets : ) this line has worked wonders for me in the past though I do tend to bounce back and forth between several brands depending on my mood and the season of the year etc. This one is great when you need a LOT of help with frizz as it can get greasy/heavy if not used sparingly. I say save it for when your hair is really going to get dri...read moreed out or super high humidity. I smear it in my hands first and then finger "comb" it in while my hair is wet. It doesn't work as well on dry hair and you can't brush my hair when it's dry anyhow haha. So I say wet your hair, finger comb out the snarls, finger comb in this stuff, and then either let it dry on it's own or use very low heat on your drier. I don't use this for updos or when my hair is pulled back as it's too thick for that (but great for long, natural waves/ringlets). and I agree that it smells awesome-kinda sweet and fruity : ) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jackieznyc | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff

    This product has worked well for my hair over the last few years. I have thin ethnic medium length curly hair. My hair can get pretty large and out of control so this product weighs it down just enough without making it limp or flat. I get a decent amount of shine and I don't need to use a lot of product also. Its definitely worth it, especially if you can get it on sale. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kittykattast | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The All-Around Best Product for Curly Hair

    I've had thick curly hair my whole life, and this is the only product I've tried that doesn't leave it crunchy or frizzy. Two pumps is enough to control your locks all day. Highly recommend trying it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    legendaryred | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    THIS IS THE BEST CURL PRODUCT EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    I have naturally curly hair and this cream defines it perfectly!!!! i use 2 pumps and scrunch it in, diffuse it,occasioanlly i have to touch up some places with a curling iron, but lets be honest, who doesn't? Go out and buy it now. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    puppieluver1209 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truely my curly head lifesaver!

    Yep, it's no super cheap, but I have used a ton of product on my naturally curly frizz fro. I'd say my hair is nappy, but lately it's not safe to say so! This product has given my hair definition and control! It is a tad sticky when being applied, I just scrunch it in and blow dry upside down and my hair is golden! I buy this stuff on Amazon at a BOGO...I stock up months ahead of time....I'd be so upset if this product would cease being produced. Highly recommended! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    rubestr3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wow!

    What a product. I stumbled upon it by accident when a salon was having a sale and I purchased a trial set of Curls Rock. I just tried it one day and was so impressed with the results. I used to have very think curly hair along with the frizz. Over the years of using medications and stress my hair has become much thinner. I first used the Curls Rock Shampoo and Conditioner. I then applied the ...read moreamplifier and let it air dry. I usually always use a blow dryer. I was so thrilled. I looked like I had my old thick beautiful curly hair back. I made me feel like a million. After it dried I just added some lock in spray and bam gorgeous. This product was a blessing for me. I once again get compliments on my curly shiney long locks. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    YvonneNoel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend