Benefit You Rebel Lite Reviews

Back to Benefit You Rebel Lite»
Sort by:
  • 10

    nice!

    i tried the darker version in the summer when i was pretty tan, and it was orange. this lite version is perfect for all year for me! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this!

    BeneFit's You Rebel Lite is fantastic for my skin. The kinda odd color blends right in, leaving no lines. I use a large makeup brush to apply. I was really tired of wearing heavy, masky makeup (SAs love to sell the heavy duty anti-aging stuff to us older gals!) and after stopping at the BeneFit counter, I received a large sample of this. After moisturizing, I apply with a brush. Beautiful satiny f...read moreinish that's a bit shiny. Then I reapply on my red areas-around the nose, cheeks...in about 3 minutes, voila! A soft, satiny finish that is NOT shiny! Then a quick floof of Hello! Flawless (very sparingly applied) and I am done. I purchased the full size and my sample still has a day or two's use. If you need to cover anything specific, use a separate concealer-I love Erase Paste by BeneFit! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    PaulaNC | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Tinted Moisturizer I've Tried

    I love this product!! I use a lot of Benefit products and like most of them, but this is a must for me. I mix this You Rebel Lite with the Original You Rebel in the red tube and I get the perfect mix. Unfortunately, I have to get this product when I go the US as it's not available in Canada. — 5 years ago
    shelleys | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for normal an dry skin!

    I loved you rebel when I first tried it, but it was too dark for my skin tone, so when this came out I knew I would fall in love! It's great I use it in the morning and then use my coverup for under eye circles and blemishes then brush on some mineral powder and I am ready! I love it, the one thing that is a downer is the fact that its a little oily and doesn't give enough coverage for y needs. Bu...read moret if you have normal skin, I totally recommend it, and if you have oily skin I hate to say it but you might want to try something els! The other thing was it was a little expensive but if you use it everyday like I do, it last a good long while, and there is no need to reapply throughout the day! — 5 years ago
    laurelj14 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for an Easy, Light Foundation

    I bought this to give my bare minerals a boost. It feels light and looks natural. I'm going to save it for weekends and other easy days, because I like a fuller coverage for work and going out. If you are looking for a light, easy, natural foundation, this one is for you! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Megn186 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I originally got this as a sample from Sephora when I bought my Sephora brand tinted moisturizer (which was a little too heavy and greasy for me) and absolutely fell in love with it. Though, as most reviewers have already stated, it's not too good on cover up (which I have yet to find a tinted moisturizer that is...anyway that's what concealer is for!) it's not greasy and leaves that fresh dewy gl...read moreow on my face and makes my skin feel soft and moisturized all day! I love that it's lightweight and it matches my skin tone pretty well, though I do mix it with a dot of slightly darker Sephora brand tinted moisturizer. Overall, I think this is one of the best products I've ever purchased and definitely worth the $30 (my first tube lasted over 6months of regular use!) ! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    aluminumorigami | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great moisturizer

    Great product. Keeps your face looking great. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    rebadog | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really like it

    Good stuff, try it and see, you won't be dissapointed this isn't bad at all. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!

    This product is so light, it does not sit on your skin and it moisturizes!! The color will match any one with paler skin, but there is also a darker version that I find is great in the summer! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kafenjmd21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    You Rebel Lite, you made me love Benefit again!

    I've always loathed tinted moisturizers. They've always been too dark for my very fair skin. I don't want a foundation line when I wear full foundation, so why would I want one with a tinted moisturizer? I'd discovered Stila tinted moisturizers and liked what I saw, but really had a hard time paying that amount of money for so little product. Lo and behold, I saw that Benefit had come out with a ...read morelighter shade of You Rebel. That is really a boatload of product for a similar price to the Stila stuff. First of all, I don't like facial moisturizers or makeup to smell TOO much like sunblock. It's a smell I love for body products, I just can't stand having it so close to my face. You Rebel Lite fits the bill for me there. The color is so sheer, it really just takes the red out of my cheeks - exactly what I want. It doesn't sweat into my eyes - another plus. For me, as far as tinted moisturizers go, this is a very good product as well as a very good deal. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Lindervish | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend