Philosophy Kiss Me Exfoliating Lip Scrub Reviews

Back to Philosophy Kiss Me Exfoliating Lip Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Baby soft

    This product is cool! I got it by accident and was surprised when what I thought was lipgloss had big chunks in it LOL - but then I used it rubbed it all over my lips and around the edges and washed it off in the shower - OMGOSH! Crazy soft lips! My husband likes this product too - he doesn't have to use lip balm (like a girl) but he can have flake free lips! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ravonred | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save your money!

    This product is a joke. Most of the time what you get is a bunch of peppermint-flavored oil coming out of the tube. If you're lucky you get some scrubbing crystals that don't do much at all. I threw this out after giving it a good month of use. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Red_Head_Tramp | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the money, Philosophy really let me down on this one!

    I adore Philosophy products and I think they have been very innovative with many of their beauty and body products. But this one just missed the boat and I was so excited about it. It was very expensive for how much you get, it's a tiny tiny tube and then you have to squeeze A LOT out to get any of the grainy stuff that is supposed to exfoliate your lips. So when I got enough out finally, I &qu...read moreot;tried" to massage it on my lips to exfoliate them and the grains went every where except on my lips, they went in my mouth and around my mouth. It tastes horrible even though I didn't mean to get grainy junk in my mouth and it has some kind of menthol or mint in it which I can't stand anyway. It did exactly nothing for my lips and I do mean nothing. I have used it for a week now to give it a proper chance and it has made 0 difference. I actually had better luck with my regular face scrub exfoliater that I get from Walmart and just rubbing that vigorously on my lips in the shower when I clean my face. The face scrubs have a lot more of the grains and it works much better. So skip this Philosophy Product and go get some "Hope In A Jar"!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AGlamourSoldier | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    creepy

    this product creeps me out, i tried it hoping my lips would be softer but then i kept having to spit grains out of my mouth for he rest of the day :-p wouldn't sugar work better? — 6 years, 4 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Where's the Grainy Stuff?

    I found "Kiss" exfoliator (lip dry skin remover) to be far below Philosophy's noted quality. There is no where near enough "Grainy Stuff" in this tube. When you feel a bit of grain on your lips, this may be the best you can do today. I did find that if I continued to rub my lips together ater application, there would be some grain left on the exterior edge of the lips. But we'r...read moree talking several minutes later. It does finally soften the lips, but does not live up to its claims. Packaging? So So. Philosophy can do much better than this! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    LeChat | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    disappointed

    i too am a fan of philosophy products, but this one really fell short. you do have to squeeze alot of oil out to get to the granules, then the granules dry out. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    _julie_ | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    undefined

    this product is great! it really exfoliated my lips without making them feel grainy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ddwprincess | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product !

    This product works wonders on my lips. I was hesitant to get it because my lips really aren't dry, but I figured I would try it. It really makes my lips very soft! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sarybear | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pamper those lips!

    This is a great way to pamper your lips. I get dry lips and this was a nice gentle scrub with a great little tingle that left my lips nice and soft. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LizC77 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very effective

    A simple, yet effective product, that while I don't need to use constantly, I must always have on hand! Great for reshing dry lips without a lot of fuss, good traste and gentle yet effective — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beautybyte | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend