Philosophy Hope in a Tube Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Tube»
Sort by:
  • 6

    RE: Hopeful

    I have tried Hope in a Tube and found it to be too thick. The consistency of the cream is almost tacky/sticky. In the morning, my eyes looked rested, but that same residue was still there. The directions on the box says that it is best to apply in a circular motion, but I found that hard to do with its thick formula. All in all, I was more impressed with the message on the bottle, then the contents it contained. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Sydney26 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't like it

    I honestly didn't like this, I don't usually have sensitive eyes but this cream made my eyes burn and water like crazy. It felt a little greasy for my under eye area. It caused the same burning eyes to my mom and 2 friends. Be careful using this around the eyes. — 6 years ago
    cherub03 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really like this product

    My eyes are so sensitive but this product is so gently. — 6 years ago
    dNanga | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Okay, but to heavy for me.

    I have used this for a month, and I am 50 with little to no fine lines around my eyes. It is very moisturizing, but feels way to heavy for my under eye area, but maybe I am just not used to heavy moisturizer. — 6 years ago
    Pdyanek | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it

    This is the most plain-jane eye cream I've ever used... and I don't mean that in a good way. It moisturizes a little bit but it's not rich, and doesn't do a thing for puffiness or darkness. If you're looking for anti-aging, this is not the powerhouse you're looking for. If you're looking to prevent wrinkles try Clinique's All About Eyes cream. Also, when I used this around my mouth, it clogged my pores up. PARABEN ALERT — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    DAILY USER

    Not as good as some but better than others. I've been using it daily for about 3 months now and haven't noticed that much of a difference on my face but my make-up brushes sure are getting weighed down...think when this tube is gone I'll be done with it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Sharihh | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Hope in a what?

    This product was expensive for one, second it was not worth the price for the tiny tube that is came in. It went on sticky and gooey, I had to use even more eye primer to tame the greasy look this gave me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nursebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    your undereye circles' biggest threat

    This product is a must-have for me for the past four years. I put it all over my lips before I go somewhere and under and around my eyes right after I get out of the tub. I like it so much I don't try to find a better eye and lip treatment. It is also easy to get the very last drop out thanks to the tube's design. I love this- wouldn't leave the house without it. Makes tired me look much more awake!! Price is very good- one tube a year is all I need and I use it daily!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    prettysoftshops | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not all that

    The skin under my eyes are super super dry and I was told at the counter that this product would moisturize and get rid of circles and blah blah blah. Frankly, This product wasn't all that for me. First off, everytime I unscrewed the cap, the tip would blow up on me and seep out a bunch of product which was super wasteful. Can't wear under makeup because the cream doesn't really absorb all that...read more well. It leaves a shiny film under eyes and I really didn't see much of a difference after several weeks of use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Sabrineh | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It Works..

    Hope in a tube works great for me...softens eye area, not sticky or greasy, — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nalegrl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend