Rusk Sensories Calm Shampoo Reviews

Back to Rusk Sensories Calm Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Its ok

    I use the entire hair care line from RUSK and its ok, the smell is awesome and it does give the hair a lot of shine BUT it doesnt help much with frizz and you dont get that "clean" sensation. Anyway, if you are looking for something to give you lots of shine, this is the brand to go! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Melco | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    only shampoo I use!!

    My absolute FAVORITE shampoo! Rusk is by far my favorite hair care line and I've tried many. This has a wonderful smell and leaves my hair silky and soft with no residue like some products leave. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    las4nb | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    buildup!

    I got this shampoo and conditioner after I read these great reviews and came upon it in the store. My hair is straight and thick. Everyone is right that it smells great. After using it though, I noticed that it was hard to wash out and left a sort of buildup behind. It also does not lather well and this causes me to have to shampoo twice to get my hair clean. I assume this is because it is sulfate-free. I don't think I'll buy it again. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    aeal121 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite!

    I use this shampoo every day...when I feel like I need a change, I just use a different one of the many choices of shampoo and conditioners Rusk offers for different hair types. It can be a bit costly depending on where you purchase it, but it lasts a very long time. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    widwid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love rusk. It saved my wedding day!!!

    I had been at the pool all summer and my hair was horrible. I was told by a friend to go to the grocery store and buy some Rusk Calm for my hair. I used it for the 2 months before my wedding. It was a miracle, my hair was shiny, soft and manageable. I have also tried the Full, Clarifying, and Moist shampoos and conditioners. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JRWILSON | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for about five years. I occasionally use Bioflex as well, but this is my daily shmapoo and conditioner. It really does calm my frizzy , curly, Florida hair and it leaves it so soft. I also like Fredrick Fekki's glossing cream. It's a bit pricy but a tube lasts me about a year and I have long hair. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Deborahkv | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rusk Sensories Calm Guarana & Ginger Nourishing Shampoo

    I love this shampoo & conditioner!!! It's hard to find where I live, but when I do find it, I usually buy all of the bottles of the Calm. It smells so good! I love coming home from a long day at work, taking a shower and clipping my hair up so when I am going to bed its just slightly damp. The aroma of "calm" makes me relax and sleep so well. The price is very reasonable & I ablsolutely love it!!! — 6 years ago
    CarolL | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Calm?? My Axx!

    Rusk Sensories Calm Guarana & Ginger Nourising Shampoo did NOT calm or nourish my hair!! Even with the Guarana & Ginger! No wonder the long name; it's short on delivery! I've read a few of the other reviews by users with thick, curly hair, who've said they loved it, but not this thick, curly, dry-haired girl! It actually dried my hair out even more! After using this shampoo and thoroughly rin...read moresing it out, it actually made my hair tangly! Needless to say this did not make me feel calm, but stressed (tress stress!) Another downfall is that it extremely burned my eyes without getting ANY product in them! Made me wish I was using my kids' tear-free shampoo! I also had to laugh at the comment on the bottle about the formula; Rusk says they feature "CFT Technology - Compressed Formula Technology". Um, hello? Do you mean CONCENTRATED? Duh! Nice trying to sound advanced! The only thing this shampoo has going for it is that it does smell nice. No, I will not be buying this again. No, I would not recommend to a friend. Yes, I would recommend to an enemy. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It smells SOOO good!

    I LOVE this shampoo. I bought it for the first a few months ago and now, no other shampoo will satisfy me. After a stressful day, I love to come home and take a shower using this shampoo and it just washes away all of my anxiety. It also makes my hair so clean and smooth. I use a lot of products on my hair durring the day and this shampoo gets rid of all of it without stripping my hair of it's natural moisture. Very nice product. I would highly suggest. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Whit70288 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend