Nars Cream Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Nars Cream Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 1

    LILI MARLENE MAY BE THE TOP EYESHADOW (GRAY) IN ALLURE’S BEST OF BEAUTY 2011, BUT IT'S NOT VERY HEALTHY!

    This product gets a EWG hazard rating of 9 out of 10! Did you know that METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, and BUTYLPARABEN can cause: Endocrine disruption, Allergies/immunotoxicity, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), Biochemical or cellular level changes, Developmental/reproductive toxicity, Allergies/immunotoxicity, Ecotoxicology, and Biochemical or cellular level changes??? And LECITHIN can ...read morecause: Allergies/immunotoxicity, Multiple, additive exposure sources, Enhanced skin absorption, Contamination concerns (NITROSAMINES-in the presence of nitrosating agents)? Pretty scary in a product that you apply so close to your brain, and that can easily migrate into eyes and enter the bloodstream. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    makeupmagazine | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 9 people said helpful

  • 6

    So disappointed.

    I so wanted to love this product. I have 4 shades in neutral colours and while they are beautiful colours with a lovely texture, there isn't much pigmentation to them. They are so sheer. And they crease. No eye primer I have found can fix this. They only seem to be good for a base for powder eye shadows. So disappointed. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 2

    not cream shadow, CREASE shadow

    I bought this because it was the perfect color that I have been looking for. Was expensive, but thought it would be worth it. Loved the feel of it, but what a disappointment. I tried it 3 times, even with a primer and it embarrassingly creased in less than an hour. So much for a professional look. — 4 years ago
    poneal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Duo of this Product Rocks!

    I hesitated to buy a full pan of cream shadow because I wasn't use to using it. This season I noticed that Nars was offering a side by side of two colors for the same price and went for it. I love it. The colors (Thebes Duo) are natural and sheer and comfortable to wear. I know, I'm gushing, but I have sensitive eyes and lids that would feel dry with powder shadow sometimes. In the summer, especia...read morelly, I like a light color (to contrast with hot summer lip colors)with a subtle shimmer. Thebes is my new go to product. Pricey, yes, but definately worth it! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    nicci4694 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great eyeshadow!

    This creamy eyeshadow goes on smoothly, lasts a long time and adds a hint of color without being too dramatic. They're great to use as a base for powder eyeshadows. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    TrendStar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Color didn't last as long on my lids as I would like

    I got this in "Granada" and the color intensity didn't last as long even with UDPP on! I gave it 8 stars only because the color selection is good and the texture and blend-ability is good but for the price, I 've experienced longer lasting ones. I also want to add that when applying eyeliner on top of this shadow, the eyeliner would not stay on and it would smudge. — 6 years ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Thank God for the color

    Color IS great (Corfu), makes my eyes pretty, but only for a few hours. I would hate this product if the color weren't perfect...so I continue to use it. — 6 years ago
    MJ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Totally chic

    One of my favorite eyeshadows of all time! I have the Cream Eyeshadow in Mykonos, a shimmery rosy gold shade. It is so easy to apply with a fingertip, glides on easily, is true to color, and stays put. Gorgeous color selection, both in matte and shimmery. I want them all! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    monkeymommy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Shadow

    The one I am currently using is the blush color called 'Faith'. This shimmery golden shadow takes me from day to night. For work, I use it under my brow and brow bone to just bring out my eyes, but adding more of it on the entire lid and using eyeliner vamps it up for night. The best part about this product is its versatility. I sometimes use a little to highlight my cheekbones. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Makeda | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Did not stay on at all!

    Love the color! Hate that it doesn't last! Gets all clumpy and creases off. Also doesn't hold eyeliner either! Not worth it for the price. Try Bobbi Brown cream eyeshadow! It's true to its name! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend