Nars Single Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Nars Single Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best

    So smooth and easy to blend, beautiful colors — 2 years, 7 months ago
    darklausal23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eyeshadows.

    NARS eyeshadows are the best in my opinion. Best pigmentation, best quality. I buy all my black/dark shadows from them. They also last very long as you only need a small amount, and the size of the product is 2x to 4x the size you get at other brands. A shame it is SO expensive. I wish I could own many of them but I only buy the ones I really need and will use often. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    sarah_graf | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review for California.

    California is a pretty shimmery pumpkin, perfect for fall. the texture is great, not chalky or dence. i had no fall out. pigmentation is amazing. i always use UD Primer Potion, so i don't know how longlasting it is alone, but it lasts all day with a primer. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Night Porter for Nights Out

    I like these rich colors from Nars. Night Porter has just enough shimmer... a strange mix of brown, purple and shimmer (at least that is the effect on me). I have had minor complications when used over primer and so the next time I will have to try Nars cream shadow. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty luxe gold

    I got this eyeshadow last holiday season when Sephora was selling it for $9. Truthfully, I've barely worn it. It's great as a highlight, but it's so pigmented (true 24k gold) that I can't fathom wearing it all over my lid. It's too..."LOOK AT ME". If you love silky, attention-grabbing eyeshadow, this is for you. By the way, IIRC, this is very similar in color to the NARS cream blush in Gold Member. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    AminaO | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pricey, but worth it

    Nars single eyeshadow in Barritz was recommended in the book, Beauty Confidential, as a great creamy beige shadow. At first, I balked at the price ($22), but have worn it everyday for a year and absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. It's a great neutral color that brightens up the lid and eye. I would probably buy the Nars shadows in basic colors to wear everyday, but perhaps shop for cheaper shadows for trendy, seasonal colors. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    brendabee | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Staple

    This is an absolute staple in my makeup bag. The color selection is a dream come true, the intensity of the colors is great, and it has good staying power (though I still prep with Too Faced Shadow Insurance). The colors are interesting and not your run of the mill taupe, beige, etc. You can really build up color with these shadows, but even with a light dusting it's absolutely gorgeous. It's a bit pricey, but it lasts forever, and the quality is so high that it's worth it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shadow, Liner - So Versatile!

    I use NARS shadows for everything. A lighter shade can be applied on the browbone area, and a darker one on the eyelid. My favorite thing to do is use the dark shades as a liner. This stuff has amazing staying power, the pigment is incredible, and the colors are unique and fun. This is my favorite brand of shadow. Used as a liner, it stays better than pencil liners, and even powders marketed ...read morespecifically as liners. The formula goes on smoothly. It is totally worth the money. Consider this before any and all other brands! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    KSquared26 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty great stuff.

    I bought Santorini as a splurge one day when the make up artist recommended it. Now I wear it as my everyday eye-liner its a perfect purple for dark brown eyes and is a great choice for a softer look compared to basic black liner and shadow. I love it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    HocusPocus101 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nars Single Eye Shadow

    I think all of Nars eyeshadows are lovely, good color pay-off, and staying power. What more can I say? — 5 years, 11 months ago
    CK | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend