Philosophy Booster Serum Reviews

Back to Philosophy Booster Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome, awesome, awesome!!

    The Booster Serum felt great on my skin, and it changed my appearance for the better very quickly. I mixed this with the Booster Caps and I can't even begin to tell you the difference in my skin. I bought a Philosophy kit called "Change Your Skin Forever". It included Purity Made Simple, Hope in a Jar, Hope in a Tube, this Booster Serum, and the Booster Caps. This kit really did chan...read morege my skin...but not forever. Once I used up everything and stopped doing this routine, my skin became "blah" again. Unfortunately, this kit was discontinued, and each product individually is too expensive for me to get all at once. If you can afford all of these products, GET THEM NOW! My breakouts disappeared, my normally dull skin was glowing, my fine lines were non-existant...my skin was better than it was when I was a teenager. Everything in that kit was unbelievable, including this Booster Serum. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Hotpinkgirl7 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Did not work for me.

    I had high hopes for this product, but boy was I let down. My skin felt really tight immediately after putting this serum on so I always felt rushed to pile on the Hope in a Jar moisturizer immediately afterward. I also hated the rancid smell it has and, on top of that, the runny consistency of the product. Most importantly, I noticed no change in the tone of my skin. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Dashly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    When Hope Isn't Quite Enough!

    On the advice of a very glowing-skinned Philosophy sales associate, I switched from When Hope is Not Enough to Booster Serum about a month ago and as I live and breath, this stuff works! It's lightweight enough not give my skin an oily look when I top it off with my daily sunscreen. And now that I know that it won't make me break out (praise the Lord), I plan to kick it up a notch with Philosophy...read more's nightly retinol capsules. My only criticism might be the fragrance, which is quite heavenly, but I like to avoid fragrances wherever possible. But heck, it probably stinks without the added fragrance so I best not complain. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ok serum but pricey

    This serum lasts a long time but is nothing special. Neutrogena offers similar products at a better price. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mistyada | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    it's like magic!

    I'm 29 and have fairly normal skin, but it's starting to look dull and you can just tell I'm getting to that point where it's going to show signs of aging. I've been using this serum for about one month now and I can really tell a difference already! My skin tone is more even and smoother and just more glowy all over. Philosophy never lets me down! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    prettystephanie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT

    This stuff is amazing. It really works to even out skin tone and leaves skin so soft. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    DEBMAC | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    youthful skin

    I use the product every night. I have soft supple skin with even tone — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jbrufie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can not be without this

    I have used this for two months and can feel a great difference in my skin. When mixed with the booster caps it took two weeks to ease my "11" lines and my the second monththey were almost gone. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lupe530 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Serum!

    I use this at night and after only a week I felt and saw a difference in my skin, smoother and clearer. love it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    laydesher | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    At 83, everyone wants to know what skin product I use!

    Philosophy Booster keeps my aging skin ageless. Use it morning and night. Get so many compliments, I might go back into cosmetic biz! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    fussy55 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend