Nars Duo Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Nars Duo Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great find

    Nars has beautiful shades available and they go on so smooth. Love this product — 6 years, 6 months ago
    weblynx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great shades

    Gorgeous colors, goes on smooth. Definitely a great investment. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HollyP | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Kalahari

    The colors are not very different from each other but they blend to make a very pretty polished eye. The gold shade is a bit misleading--it's a dark gold on me, and the chocolate has a bit of bronze in it. The first time I tried this, I thought it was too dark on me, but my DD and her friends noticed and "oohed and ahhed" and told me they loved it. That was endorsement enough for me--it'...read mores hard to get a compliment from a teenager! Most NARS duos have a matte side and shimmery side, both in this duo they are both shimmery. A real winner! I don't like NARS packaging--hate the rubber! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Cindyrella | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smooth Application, Rich Color

    This eye shadow glides on and delivers rich color. It never clumps or creases and lasts through the day. There is a wide selection of shades available and I love how the duo versions complement each other. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bellus | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    NARS Alhambra Eye Shadow Duo.

    From the NARS Spring Collection Shanghai Lily, the highlight of the collection is definitely the eyeshadow duo in Alhambra. On the left is a beautiful golden champagne shade, while on the right is the most gorgeous metallic rose shade. Both shades are a bit shimmery, with the pink shade shimmering a little bit more. I like using both shades together with the gold shade used all over my eye, ...read moreand then the pink dabbed right under my brow in the center, and then swept across my lid. I make it a bit darker as I extend it outward, concentrating the darkest power at the outer part of my lid and up into the crease. The end result is pale, soft and shimmery eye - a much needed change from the heavy and darker browns and grays I have been wearing of late. Beautiful! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    A little disappointing

    I love most of the Nars line, but the eye shadows are a bit of a disappointment. I own a couple of the duos (New Delight being my most recent acquisition) and the colors are beautiful. However, the colors are lacking in pigment and you end up feeling like you have to pile it on to get any to show up. Even with primer under them, I feel like they fade within an hour of putting them on. My best advi...read morece is even though these are hard resist, look for something that lasts longer and is a bit cheaper! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    amyaub | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    sniff

    i was so very excited purchasing my first nars eyeshadow (a gorgeous sparkly medium blue paired with a neon-y yellow) unfortunately it was the classic example of lovely to look at & impossible to apply. despite careful repeated applications the color on my eyelids was a far cry from what was in the compact. & for an extra kick in the pants all the glitter was splashed down my face. disappo...read moreinting. the weird thing is i refuse to throw it out, so there it remains sadly loitering in my makeup bag beside its more popular friends. sorry nars shadow, i REALLY wanted to love you! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bronuv | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazzzzinnnggggg

    Madagascar is the best creme eyeshadow I have ever purchased. Looks wonderful on all skin colors! A must have! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    dac1986 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    These two shades are gorgeous, yet subtle, and go so well together, just as all Nars Shadow Duos do. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    blackrose | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cool Color Combos + p

    Nars eyeshadows are by far the most finely milled and smoothest eyeshadows I have ever used. And the colors are unique and fun. I love Underworld (dull silver & dark slate blue) - I usually use the silver on my lids and the blue as a liner but the blue can be used as a lid color for a cool smokey eye. Nars shadows are worth the price, even though they are more expensive than other eye shadows because you need so little to get such a great effect. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BaltimoreGal | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend