La Mer Creme De La Mer Reviews

Back to La Mer Creme De La Mer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    addicted & dedicated

    a few years back i received a couple small samples of creme de la mer. i figured, sure, i'll give it a shot. i knew it was thick and ultra-luxurious (both price and consistency) so i wasn't sure how it would work on my combination skin. within 2 weeks i was head over heels in love! my skin seemed to soften, i looked younger and more awake, rested and rejuvenated. i absolutely am a firm believer in la mer! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    NicoleRyneeB | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    After reading all the hype about this cream I decided to give it a try. Boy, am I glad I did! My face has never looked so good. My pores are smaller and my skin feels so smooth. I only use it at night and when I wake up my face just looks plump and refreshed. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sibalec | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i'd sell my mom for more

    so darn expensive but so darn luxurious. don't know if it's all in my head, but my fine lines did look plumped & filled in. highly recommended. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bronuv | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I read all the reviews before purchasing. Here is mine!

    I (like everyone else) have heard of celebrities using La Mer, and it completely peaked my interest. I decided to read reviews on it before trying a sample. I read all of the ones on here, and decided to give it a try. I have only used it for two nights in a row and already the wrinkles around my eyes are less defined. I am only 25, but I have extremely dry skin and am wrinkling already. My skin...read more feels plumper and more radiant. I still have a few dry spots on one of my cheeks, but I have only used it twice!! It was so helpful to read the reviews on how to use the product. I have a feeling a few of the negative reviews are because people don't know how to correctly apply it. Warm a pea-sized amount between your fingers until it feels warm (about 15 seconds) It will help it go on easier, and it supposedly activates the ingredients. Then, instead of smoothing it on, pat it all over the skin. Mine absorbed that way, but after you pat, you can then smooth it. I am using it only as a night cream because I use a glycolic acid cream (an exfoliant) and a sunscreen during the day for my dry skin, but I am now using it as my eye cream for the day time! I have a feeling it is going to make a huge difference in the way I have been feeling about my premature wrinkles. I already feel more confident! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent Cream

    Yes it is expensive but if you have dry skin it is well worth it. With each passing year my skin became progressively drier during the harsh northeast winters. This year I received this cream as a gift and within a week--dry patches, blotches, large pores, discoloration--all gone. I will definately buy again. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    erbutler | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice moisturizer but ...

    not sure if there is anything "magical" about La Mer. I admit that I do like the feel of the cream and it does absorb well, making my skin feel soft. However, as for all the claims of gettin rid of wrinkles and lines, not sure that I would believe it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    munch201 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No Miracle but Excellent Moisturizer

    While I do not consider there to be any miracle in this product it is one of the best moisturizers (if not the best) on the market. I have very sensitive skin that is also acne prone and oily (nothing easy there). I waited some time prior to trying CDLM as many reviewers reported that it is heavy. I am very happy with the cream and will continue to purchase. No break-outs, no irritation. Just soft and radiant skin. Well done. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Caribbean_Queen | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic Moisturizer for Dry Skin

    I love this product. When I use it I get so many compliments on my skin. While it is true that you only need a tiny amount I can only afford it from time to time. I have dry, sensitive skin and it even keeps my eczema at bay. It really is best for dry skin and my friends who have normal/oily skin found it way too heavy. But it is a decadent cream and your skin feels wonderful after you put it...read more on. It really does help with fine lines and the texture of your skin. I just wish I could afford it all the time! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    beautyqueen66 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Depends on skin type

    i have combination skin, and this rich creams works well in the dry areas and the decollete area. It really hydrates and softens the skin. Leaving it smooth and supple to the touch. Although rich and creamy in texture, it doesn't leave a very heavy oily feel in the dry areas. If one has oily to normal skin, they might have a problem with the heaviness of the cream, so put on just a little since "a little goes a long way" with this cream. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    JBernabe | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pricey - but worth it!

    I have extremely dry skin, and this is the only moisturizer that has ever worked really well for me. I tried it almost hoping it wouldn't be all that great, given the price, but it's fantastic! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mldesigns | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend