La Mer Creme De La Mer Reviews

Back to La Mer Creme De La Mer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best Moisturizer Yet!

    Hands down, this is the best mosturizing cream I have ever used. As we get older (I'll be 50 in October) our skin craves moisture. This product along with their foundation is an unbeatable combination. People have already commented on how great my skin looks (I have been using this for about a week). Expensive...yes, but it will last a very long time. Make sure you warm in your hands and pat onto your face, don't rub in like other moisturizers — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Tinamarieb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth every penny

    This stuff is amazing. I had terrible scarring from terrible acne. And this took it completely away. Its as if I never had any scars. to use it, don't put your fingers in it. Use the little spatula that comes with it. Then warm it in your finger like it tells you to and then pat is on your face. Its the best. This may sound strange but also, my eyelashes feel thinner if I go out too often and use ...read morea lot of mascara. Just a couple days of La mer and they are stronger and fuller. No wonder people like JLO go through a giant tub a day! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MissPatricija | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    My Clients Like It

    I mix this moisturizer with foundation to get the benefits of both without using a lot of foundation and it gives a beautiful finish. My clients with dry skin seem to like the feeling. I've tried this myself (although I have oily skin) just to see how it feels. I like the feeling although I'd never wear it. I can see why others enjoy it. For older (over 50) dry skin I recommend using a day and a night moisturizer. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Beautyboss1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT

    I love this product. I was introduced to it about 10 years ago when I had a patch of eczema on my face. Someone suggested it as a soothing product, so I picked up a sample and read the literature on the product and was very impressed. I have used it on and off over the past 10 years and have introduced it to my parents who love it as well. My only complaint is the price, but if you have dry sk...read morein and find that no other product provides the benefit of soothing dry skin, la mer is a wonderful product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    msdayla | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    glad I didn't pay full price

    the cream was so touted that I think anything short of a magic facelift from the product would have been disappointing. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kathipink | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I recieved a sample of this while working. This is the best facial moisturizer I have found. Most others cause my skin to break out. This does not. My only problem with it is the price, a bit high for my liking. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    hawkshoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    La Mer Moisturizing cream

    I am 54 yrs old. I noticed that the lines in my face look more prominent, especially in the neck and between eye brow area. I tried many different products, includes physican formulations. When I applied the previous products in the morning, by afternoon my neck dry and look wrinkly. When I applied Creme de la Mer Moisturizing Cream onto the face, it feels sticky. My hairs stick to my face, very u...read morencomfortable. I then tried to use it only in the neck and forehead. After about an hour, the stickyness disappear, and my neck and forehead feel soft and look smother, the lines and wrinkle look in the neck diminish. It last until evening. I only use it for a week, so can't wait to see whether my neck and forehead will become smoother with less lines. For face I use Lifting serum, lifting intensifier and radiant infusion. With radiant facial weekly. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mizbliz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lovinn it

    Its a fabulous product that everyone should own. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    summerlove | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    hype

    I'll admit that I totally bought into the hype surrounding this line and shelled out my hard earned cash in hopes of discovering the Fountain of Youth. I should have remembered the old adage: If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Definitely not worth it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    libbykins | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I was fooled too by the "you pay for what you get"

    I read lots of mags and all of the stars use Creme De La Mer. So, after many months of deciding if I should use this too, because its so expensive, I decided to try ebay. I was able to get very small pots of this cream without the big price. But these little pots werent very big and I couldnt tell much from a few uses. So I broke down and spent almost 150 for a full size pot of Creme De la mer...read more. I was so excited. But after a couple of weeks, I didnt see any difference. Except that my face broke out. My $15 stuff from walmart worked better than this. I was dissapointed in all of the hype about this cream. Dont waste your money, buy the cheaper stuff, it works the same. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    shana36 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend