La Mer Creme De La Mer Reviews

Back to La Mer Creme De La Mer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    THE BALM

    This is the bomb as far as moisturizers for your face if you can save your pennies it is well worth it. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    ijetus | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ooooh, nice pustules!

    Gave me milia (little white bumps around the eyes, for those of you fortunate enough not to have, little white bumps around the eyes). Nuff said. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Re_Gal | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product - Overpriced

    I have to admit I was pleased with the results. After one jar of LA MER I noticed my skin was firmer and smoother and a slight reduction in the finer wrikles. But as soon as I stopped using it it was back to where I started. Very little amount is needed and it is recommened that friction is used to warm up the cream and make it more readily dispesrable. The cream goes on heavy at first but sinks i...read moren well. The next morning you will feel an immediate difference, a markedly smooth feel. Was happy with the product but cannot justify spending over $100.00 for this product. — 6 years ago
    Kangabit | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Quite nice, but I would pass

    I would have to agree with many of the reviews here. La Mer Creme touts being miraculous, while I found it to be slightly greasy and too heavy for most skin types. I would only recommend this formula for women with extremely dry skin. This particular creme doesn't wow me, and for this price, I would pass. There are much better moisturizing cremes to choose and for a lot less money. — 6 years ago
    mythbusterbeauty | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Nothing special

    As everyone else here I had jumped on the bandwagon of LaMer hoping it would be my end all be all, the product I have been waiting for that will make my skin perfect or at least improved. I was disappointed, and yes I may have had high hopes but this truly was nothing special. It moisturized but nothing special. Didnt make my face feel plump or hydrated. I could have slathered a hand lotion on...read more my face and it would have felt the same. I think its like an upgraded Nivea. If it works for others great, but there really are not any anti aging benefits listed as an ingredient. I do not buy the magical seaweed algae story. Its very good marketing! No miracle here. I wish it did. Save your money for a botox injection for a true anti aging benefit :) — 6 years ago
    Holly25 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    great moisturizer

    overall this is a great moisturizer. i have oily, acne-prone skin, and this didn't break me out. it is a bit heavy for my skin if i applied too much, so i found that using just a little works just fine. it is expensive, so if you've never tried it, get a sample jar to see if you'll like it. :) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth the price...

    After reading so many reviews from celebrities and the everyday woman alike, I figured I'd shell out the money to try this wonder cream. Besides giving me the worst case of chin acne since I was 14, it didn't do much to moisturize my dry skin. I ended up returning it after two weeks and a trip to the dermatolgist who told me that he sees many woman with reactions to using La Mer. If you are looking at La Mer, look elsewhere. If you need to spend $$$ on skin cream, try Kinerase instead. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jlg12678 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff

    People who don't like this stuff probably don't know how to use. Its a heavy cream that should only be used at night and it needs to be patted into the skin not rubbed. Also you need to rub it in between you fingers in order to activate it. Its wonderful after 1 week your skin glows. Its pricey but it lasts a year(if you use it correctly) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    snowy143 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the Best

    Though expensive, one of the best moisturizers I've used. It helps moisturize, minimize smaller wrinkles, soften skin and even out color. A little heavy for summer, when other La Mer products can be substituted. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    gabrielj1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    pricy but worth it

    at $125 a jar, this product is at the very high end in price for skin care...but, it's well worth it! As a 50 something with sensitive skin I use this cream at night. A little goes a long way. It's wonderful for the desert heat of Arizona, where skin dries out excessively. Wait for gift with purchase, and you can try other products in the line. The eye cream is fabulous! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    barbaram | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend