La Mer Creme De La Mer Reviews

Back to La Mer Creme De La Mer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    La Mer Creme De La Mer

    This cream works well for combination skin. It keeps the dry areas moisturized, and the combination/oily areas hydrated without being oily or greasy. I wish it was less expensive, but a little goes a long way. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    obeezer | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    RIDICULOUS

    Ok this stuff is not affordable by any means but is RIDICULOUSLY amazing. It actually does give you that glow and like super-star worthy skin tone. If you can afford it, you have to have it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    maiamimi | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Expensiv but work it

    I lov it-It is expensive, but whn you have dry skin, you need all of the help you can get. It turns translucent when you follow the directions and it feels kinda odd to pat vs. rub, but it really works. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Robinbee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Miraculous

    I develop dry red patches, particularly in the winter. I have tried numerous moisturizers over the last couple of years and Creme de la Mer is hands down the best I've used. It clears up my redness and dryness within a day or so. I've tried to find another less expensive product to replace it without success. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    bansheegirl | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ALL OVER BODY LOTION

    I use this as an all over body lotion, yes it takes many jars a month but it is well worth the price, it reverses my sun damage, makes my legs and butt look spectacular, tones, firms and makes everythink look as if you are a supermodel! one of the staples whenever i leave the house! i have one in the car, in my purse and always make sure its on the list when my hotel is stocked! love love love! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ashleeiris | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it, it worked for me

    I am 46, dry patches on my skin from living in Canada's cold winters and hot summers, and a red head with sensitive skin. All dry patches were gone after a few days of use of the sample, bought the whole line. After a week, I was told I lost weight or got a hair cut. My skin was luminous and felt gorgeous. I am a convert, and will dish out the bucks for a good product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    pyarem | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Former La Merophite

    I admit that for several years, I was obsessed with Creme De La Mer, especially the cute little sample jars. My bathroom is littered with those adorable little relics of the pre-ression era! However, I realized that I had become so engrossed in trying to find new and ingenius ways of obtaining good deals on La Mer, that I hadn't really stopped to ask myself if it was actually working! It did moist...read moreurize well, sometimes too well (leaving my skin a bit congested). It felt nice going on and didn't cause reactions or break-outs, but even at discount prices, I was paying a lot of money for what amounted to little more than a "nice" face cream. I decided to bid La Mer a fond farewell and try some less expensive alternatives. I'm so glad i did! ROC, Neutrogena and even Avon have some great products that deliver anti-aging results...not just hype. Later La Mer! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    fricknsyko | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    I really wanted this to work...

    ... but it doesn't. I've using it day and night according to directions given. My expression lines actually appear more visble than ever, my pores have not gotten smaller and my skin is still reddish and irritated. It occasionally made my skin flare up and itch. What really amazed me was the dry patches. This is such a rich moisturizer and still I got flaky dry patches on my cheeks, when the weath...read moreer got cold. If it is unsuited for oily skin, as others have stated, and it is useless for sensitive or dry skin types then what the #### is it for?! I finally tried it on a burn mark, where it performed ok, but not as well as Penaten. The smell is decent, the little spatula is nice, the woman behind the counter was horrible and her skin wasn't impressive (I should have taken a hint). If it performed half as well, as the company claims, I would have considered this a bargain, even at this price, now I feel utterly screwed. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sheenablackcat | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Cream

    I have only wonderful things to say...the best creme I have ever used...if I try something else I always go back. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jane46 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Like silk for my face

    This cream feels like glorious indulgence. It goes on smoothly and only takes a little bit to cover my face and neck. It makes my face glow and feels like it's really penetrating to work it's magic. Too expensive for me to buy on a regular basis but I gladly accept it as a gift! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    wide_eyed | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend