La Mer Creme De La Mer Reviews

Back to La Mer Creme De La Mer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Normalize & Sooth & great for problem skin

    Best moisturizer I have ever used! You can see the difference after just one application! Yes it is very pricey. But let's do the math here. I have dry combination+sensitive+acne prone skin. My normal routine after facial cleanser sometimes would be :1, mask. 2. toner. 3. eye cream. 4, serum. 5, moisturizer. 6. acne products. It is absolutly ridiculous & horrible! But with this cream, I have been feeling so much better! It has it all! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    moment5211 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Expensive but worth it

    This product is rather pricey, especially when compared to other brands, but that being said, it is absolutely worth it. I have very dry skin, and this product does an amazing job of clearing up the dryness and just making my skin feel amazing. A little goes a long way too, so definitely worth the investment. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jenbowie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    Thumbs up for the efficiency and quality but thumbs down for the price tag! It transformed my post scrubbed skin back to normal after an application overnight! This is the best and a miracle to have if you have the money... — 2 years, 12 months ago
    gnulmd2 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent Moisturizer!

    After reading about this product for years, I decided to purchase a small sample jar on Ebay. I am so glad I did! This product is wonderfully moisturizing and life changing if you have dry, flaky skin. I have dry, flaky skin when I use Retin A. So, I use Creme De Le Mer and I am good to go. All you need is a very small amount warmed in your fingers before you apply. Everything I have read s...read moretates it is best to apply this product by patting it into the skin, so that is how I apply it. Once it is applied, my skin is so moisturized, so healthy looking that I am amazed. Note: I would NOT use this product during the day. My skin in reality is quite oily. So, no way would I use this in the day time. Nor do I use it every night...just when I have the dry skin due to Retin A. Truly, I have never used anything like this. I am now saving my money for a full-size product. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Tsmith4896 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Will never leave again!

    I had been using the whole LaMer line for about three years and was very happy with the results. Last year I started to feel a little disgruntled about the cost. After much research I tried several things in the Kiehl's line. Nothing I tried was comparable to my CDLM. My pores got large again, frown lines came back, a my firm skin began to fade quick. I have been using my creme for 3 weeks now and my skin is rebounding nicely. Worth every penny!!!! I'll never leave again! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ShelleyHampton | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

  • 9

    I use this every day & night

    a couple of comments: this is expensive stuff but worth it. unfortunately it just got more expensive, they raised the prices on all La Mer products (about $25.00, so if the cream was $225 it's now $250 Sucks!) all of the employees of all of the big dept store chains received announcements about this too. all employees, in retail, not just the make-up beauty staff were given a "heads up". by bi...read moreg dept stores i am citing barneys, neiman marcus, saks, bloomingdales & nordstrom and of course if you go on LaMer's webside it will reflect inflated prices. when i asked why? to my LaMer consultant she replied "they (the company), just feel they have a strong hold on their market and people will still buy it." this i feel is a bit greedy. i stocked up when i was given the "heads up", bought all of the LaMer products i use: the body lotion, the LaMer Creme of course, they water spray, the lip balm and my sheer foundation. however, i did not have enough money to purchase the $1600+ bottle of the Creme de le Mer. that is the only other size bottle they carry. who does? that's an outrageous outlay of cash that only (i assume), really rich people or movie stars can pay. i sent LaMer a letter expressing that as a LaMer loyal customer i was really disgusted and unhappy they have chosen to mark up their already very expensive products. i also am considering starting a blog and asking LaMer users to boycott LaMer until they go back down. i mean really, upping the price on the product b/c "they think they can get a way with it" is an insult to their existing market. they didn't even tell me "anya, it's more expensive for us to make" they just told me quite plainly they could get away with it. very disappointing i feel. i even sought out other moisturizer brands (like orlane, diamond bisse, Revive, la Prarie, etc). i may be switching to orlane. not sure right now. anyway, that's my view on this current new price point news. now for a tip: i find using the creme de le mer after i spritz myself with laMer's water called "the mist", seals in the moisture and benefits of the mist. that makes my skin soft and DEWY. if you can't afford the mist (about $50, i know, disgusting!), try Evian spray you can get for about $5. the key here is to lock in moisture while applying a very potent skin moisturizer thus making the moisturizer even more powerful, ya dig? xoxoAnya — 3 years, 6 months ago
    anya | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Creme De Le Mer Saved my Skin! More like, Creme De Le Creme! (AKA Best of the Best)

    Like many beauty-aholics I'm always searching for the next best skin care product on the market. I like to stay positive about finding the "miracle" to perfect skin, so I'm usually gullible when it comes to ads, commercials, bogus reviews, and "phony" youtube videos... I have tried everything under the sun! Literally everything that supposedly guarantees a difference, which is never made! After be...read moreing duped so many times I was so desperate I finally gave in and decided to try pro-active! The commercials always seem so convincing so I thought "Maybe this is going to work, maybe this is going to be different!" Well, it wasn't... not only did it not treat my breakouts, it completely wrecked my skin! It started peeling, and it felt like snake skin with huge blistering pimples. I was so mortified, as to my skin was never really "that bad" in the first place, I just had some problem areas that I wanted to clear up, and get "perfect skin". I officially gave up on products, and now I was left with full blown ACNE. I was to the point of tears, and decided to go shopping because retail therapy usually fixes everything! I went to Nordstrom's and I stumbled across the La Mer counter, this charming latin gay man approached me, and I couldn't help but notice is abnormally gorgeous skin that seemed to be glowing in a way! I complimented his skin, and he told me it's all thanks to La Mer. I had heard of La Mer before because my mother is always raving about it! I told him my situation and he immediately came to the rescue, since La Mer is very pricey he set me up with a ton of samples (He pulled a few strings considering my desperation... and he was the manager :) Yay!) I was a little bit hesitant at first since I have tried so many products... the man behind the counter told me "This stuff is a miracle" as he pointed out to their infamous La Mer Creme De Le Mer moisturizer. Of course, I didn't believe him but I figured, what do I have to loose? It's not like it's going to get any worse than this. Let me tell you, when he said this stuff was a miracle HE WAS NOT LYING! In less than a WEEK I repeat a WEEK, my skin was completely clear, restored, and moist! I was left with one formerly huge blistering sore zit that was reduced by 70% and now is gone. I paired the moisturizing cream with La Mer's "The Concentrate" which complements the skin's natural healing process. I would wash my face with only water & a wash cloth and gently rub until all the makeup & dirt was off. I then massaged the concentrate on my problem areas (everywhere) and let the skin absorb the miracle in a jar for about 5 minutes, I then took a HALF of dime size of the cream and warmed it in my hands by rubbing them together and then patting it gently on my whole entire face. I will NEVER use anything on my skin again. Once you find the right products for you (which I'm 99.99% sure La Mer will be) you should stick with it, because we can't mess with our biggest organ it is essential to invest in great product! I highly encourage you to not give up on finding the right product! Please try La Mer! You will not be disappointed! This is definitely WORTH THE MONEY. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Lenore7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 19 people said helpful

  • 10

    Believe the Hype

    Ok, the hype, expense, etc... I received my first jar of La Mer when I was 26ish from my stepmother for Christmas. I have very dry skin so it was perfect. I was hooked and used it for years. People have always told me I had great skin but I never really though it was La Mer, per se, just genetics. I loved La Mer because again, dry skin and it was so hydrating. Anyway, my real love for La Mer came ...read moreafter my esthetician convinced me to try Skinceutical Epidermal Repair. I switched over and life went on for about 2 years. One day, I decided I missed La Mer so I made the switch back. Low and behold, people started complimenting me on my skin... and I realized that it had stopped. I mean, those compliments all but went away when I wasn't using La Mer. That convinced me that it really is great stuff. My skin loves it. Now that I'm coming up on 40, I'm sold. I just love the stuff. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Khurley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gives your thirsy skin, a drink!

    I know the price tag on this item is a little steep, but I honestly think it is worth every penny. It makes your skin feel heavenly. I have even convinced many of my friends to use this product, and just like me they receive many compliments (both older & younger). I don't like La Mer's under eye cream, but I do like to use this on my eyes a few nights a week. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    LauraESPN | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    You Left This Off Your List

    This is one amazing product. I have received so many compliments after using this. Yes, it costs a pretty penny but a small jar will last almost a year. It's rich, thick and smells heavenly. I am recently going through a divorce that has devastated me. After 17 years, I never saw it coming and I looked like a train hit me. So I treated myself to something special. My funds are very differen...read moret now so this was a big purchase for me but worth every penny! I look fabulous and feel more beautiful then ever. A new butterfly ought to show off her new wings and this is the stuff just for that. My skin is softer, lines gone and I've been told I look 10 years younger. Ladies, make the investment. If you are going for the high end moisturizer, go for this. I can't say enough about it! Who needs a man when I have my beautiful self! Thank you La Mer! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend