La Mer Creme De La Mer Reviews

Back to La Mer Creme De La Mer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Best

    When I started using Creme de la Mer several years ago, I felt guilty spending so much on a moisturizer, but after my first jar, I was hooked forever. I have very dry skin, and this product is the only moisturizer I've ever found that really seems to make a difference. It sinks into my skin more than other products seem to and then has staying power. Since I've been using Creme de la Mer, my sk...read morein has noticeably improved, has fewer lines, and is less irritated. The product does not clog pores and is good to use with anti-aging products like Retin-A that are effective but drying. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cjcyogini | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing Like It!

    At 59, I've tried enough moisturizers to know when I'm throwing away good money. That said, this product is well worth the price. I (still!) have an oily T-zone, but my eye & mouth areas are grateful for extra moisture. When my skin is tight (winter is only too good for that) the tiniest bit just soaks right in. The other plus is that it lasts a long time (unlike nearly as costly moisturizers that do little but empty your pockets). — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Gypsy7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I am a beauty product junkie and have been using moisturizer for 38 years. If you have dry, sensitive skin including rosacea, ezcema, keratosis pylaris etc., this is for you. Yes, it is very expensive but if you've tried everything else, only to be disappointed, this may be "The One". If you are allergic to many common ingredients, as I am, such as glycerin, Vitamin E (tocopherol or t...read moreocopherol acetate) and lanolin, I recommend trying this. It is the only product that keeps my skin moist and comfortable all day and can even be used around the eye area. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Anika88 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not good for my oily/combo skin

    I used this for about a month, but it is just too strong a cream for my combination skin. I broke out quite badly. However, I did use it on a nasty burn on my arm and I have no scar whatsoever. I've switched to Revale instead and absolutely love it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MrsSmifff | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This cream is miraculous

    I have been using this cream since 2000. I use om face and decollette every evening. I am 44 and still get carded buying wine at the grocers. I use on sunburns and rashes on my child also. and of course burns — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Gerilyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very good cream

    Ok so maybe it isn't worth the price and maybe it's overly hyped, but I like it. I suppose for the price I should adore it, but I definitely like it. It lasts a very long time. It's great for winter months. I don't think this version would work for nayone oily, because it is quite rich. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    makeupmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm hooked!

    I have to blame my mother-in-law for this indulgence! She started using this a few years ago and told me about it. I saw how youthful and dewy her face looked for a 70 year old. I started using it after that. My skin tends to get so dry when the weather changes and this is the only product that moisturizes it well. I have tried Philosophy, Kiehls, Dr. Perricone, etc., nothing worked! But this product was worth the price! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cookachoosmom | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    I have extremely dry skin and live in Nevada....I could not live without this cream! It keeps my skin hydrated and looking fabulous. I am in my early 40's and no one ever thinks I am that "old"......I attribute that to using La Mer products and not tanning my face! Worth every penny, you only have one face, treat it right!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    azcheri | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really is a miracle

    It seems silly to even write a review for this product because its stellar reputation precedes it, but, being in my late 20s, I wanted to give it the thumbs-up after seeing the above review from women in their 50s. I would have thought this was a product I could do without, but after giving it a try, I consider it the best moisture cream I've used. I have fairly normal skin, neither dry nor oily...read more, and do not find this cream to be too heavy. I'm not looking to do away with any deep creases at this time (not that I don't have my share of fine lines in the forehead/eye area), but I'm always looking to prevent them! I swear I can feel my skin tighten when I apply this cream, and it does give me a glow that I haven't noticed with other moisturizers. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Jordyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Is Your Skin Dry & Parched?

    I'm in my early 50's, and my daughter gave me Creme de La Mer for my birthday. If you have dry areas with deeper wrinkles, this is the cream to try. It's very thick and you need to liquify it with your fingers and pat it on your face. The great thing about this cream is that it lasts throughout the day. Most moisturizers don't last more than a few hours before you get that dry, parched feeling....read more If you use this product, your skin will stay moist until the evening. It's kind of costly, but you use very little product each time you apply. I have tried all kinds of moisturizers for aging skin, and this one is definitely worth trying. I would imagine it would be too heavy for younger skin, but if you have mature skin, this product is a miracle! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    FredaG | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend