Paula Dorf Eye Primer Reviews

Back to Paula Dorf Eye Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great primer, helps control oil, no creases!

    I wasn't sure a potted primer was a good idea but I took the advice from other forums and only used a littttttle bit and used a really light hand. I put on shadow and everything stayed on perfectly. Next test is to leave it on for a whole day. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Jellokitty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally found it!!

    I LOVE THIS!! I've been looking for a primer that didn't crease and I could wear alone or with a very light eyeshadow for a quick natural look. I use it on the lids but also in the corners to lighten those areas and under the eye to help hold eyeliner in place. Great stuff!! My favorite eye primer by far! — 4 years ago
    sweetvolt1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful for dark lids!

    I have naturally dark eyelids and this really brightens up my face and evens out the coloring around my eyes. Plus, it really helps my eyeshadow stay all day! Wonderful product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    _ballerinagirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    paul dorf eye primer

    While it does cover well I found this product to be too heavy for my mature skin. (I'm 57) But it's easy to apply, easy to blend and I'm sure it would be a great product for women without the eye issues of an older woman. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kartierkid | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    PD delivers

    After working for the company, I fell in love with this product. It's telling that the cosmetics associates at the other counters were constantly snagging the tester to use on their brides, prom-goers and anyone else who'd need the staying power that only Paula Dorf's eye primer can ensure. This was by far the easiest sell and for good reason -- not only does it make greasy lids and creases a thing of the past, but it enhances the hue of your shadow, allowing you to use less. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    FreshFaced44 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    one of the best eye primers

    When Sephora was carrying paula dorf products, this primer was reccomended to me. I highly endorse purchasing this product...it goes on smooth and really helps eye shadow to stay on. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HollyP | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Paula Dorf

    Besides thinking the name is dorfy, I didn't find much benefit to this. I formerly used Lancome or Estee Lauder's primer, which formed a nice base and held my shadow on fairly well. I tried this hoping it would hold shadow longer and prevent creasing more, because it cost more, but am disappointed. Luckily it will run out soon. It does create even skin color and it works nicely to blend eye shadows with a brush, but it causes creases and doesn't keep shadow on at all. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    defrostham | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    another miracle!

    I have dark eyelids and this product covers them beautifully. Not only that, but it is an excellent base for shadow, making the colors much truer. This is one of my must haves! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    disappointing

    this made my shadow crease worse than wearing nothing at all. It was awful! — 6 years, 12 months ago
    beu2fool | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    have been using it more than UDPP!

    while i think urban decay primer potion holds shadow on longer, i find it can be sort of drying to my lids. paula's eye primer is not drying at all but still holds color on well and keeps it true and vibrant. it also tones down the darkness i tend to get on my lids and it looks good even when i use it up to my brow and only use shadow to my crease. i like it! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    butterbean | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend