Nars Lip Lacquer Reviews

Back to Nars Lip Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    One Of The Best Glosses...

    The reason I like this is above all the consistency. I use a brush to apply (or my fingers), the shine is great and it's very long wearing. The stickiness is a bit of a downgrade but usually long lasting glosses are heavier/stickier so it's a trade off for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    TheMakeupGirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    long lasting

    Butterfield 8 and Chelsea Girls were two shades I thought I would like but one was too dark and the other too light. I mixed the two and viola! the perfect color! And when I want to go a little darker I just add more of the Butterfield 8. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jill | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    gorgeous

    love this stuff! I used my little pot of Vagabond to the very last smear. Very shiny and long lasting even if you drink a cup of coffee! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jill | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Beautiful Colors, Slightly Sticky

    These come in a range of gorgeous colors, some with very subtle shimmer - I found a surprising number that looked good on my fair skin as well as a friend's darker skin. However, the gloss is a tiny bit sticky once its on. I think the stickiness at least adds to its staying power though, as this stays on better than most glosses I've tried. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!

    I love this gloss. It makes lips so shiny and glossy. My fave color is Chelsea girls, I also like BabyDoll. Chelsea Girls is the perfect nude for lips. It gives just the right amount of color. BabyDoll is a soft pink that gives just the right amount of pinkish color. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KiKiVi98 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    favorite color

    Butterfield 8 is my favorite color- the perfect shade of browney pink. I would love if the color came in the traditional lip stick form as the laquer is sticky and can be messy to put on with your finger. Overall - my favorite lipcolor. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    meghan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My fav!!!

    I LOVE Chelsea Girls!!! Its an amazing nude color with a little kick!! Nars lip laquers are in btw a lip gloss and lip stick... so you get some shine, without it fading off in 10 mins. It only comes in a pot which some do not prefer and it is a bit sticky... but other than that everyone should own one of these!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Tayler | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Chelsea Girls

    This is a terrific shade to wear over the Nars Belle du Jour lipstick - looks like a milky carmel shade pale enough to pair up with dark smoky eyes. The lacquers are highly pigmented and great to wear alone as well. It is very sticky though, which is great for lasting wear - but not good for windy days when your hair easily flys in your face and gets stuck on your lips! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend