Nars Lip Lacquer Reviews

Back to Nars Lip Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    it was ok

    the only thing is using your finger... — 5 years, 10 months ago
    askdora | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff

    nice creamy texture, good staying power, nice color selection — 5 years, 10 months ago
    girly143k | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    Nars lip lacquer is a great thing if you want shiny, glossy lips. The only drawback is that I don't like the smell. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty

    I have Chelsea Girls and it is a great beige color. Lasts all day, isn't too sticky. The only thing I don't like is the smell. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Beautiful colors, but...

    I love the NARS line, but I can't stand sticking my finger into a pot for any cosmetic or skincare item, and carrying a lip brush isn't always the most convenient. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cougarstripper | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful colors, not crazy about the packaging

    I love all NARS products, and this one is no exception. The colors from these lip lacquers are gorgeous and long-lasting, and really my only gripe is one that other people have noted: I dislike lip balms that require the use of your finger or a lip brush to apply. They are just less convenient than lip products that come ready to apply in stick format or with an applicator included. Other than that, this product is fantastic. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MonicaSB | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 2

    don't buy this!

    i was surprised at how much i don't like this product, given i love the nars lip gloss in the tube. i bought this because of the colour and it is gross. it tastes and feels horrible and the color doesn't go on at all how it looks in the jar. it doesn't last long either. — 6 years ago
    beegee | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice stain or gloss

    I love this stuff, especially in eros, which i use as a stain. I hate the jar packaging even though it's pretty because of the potential for germiness. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    sticky, sticky

    I usually hate sticky lip gloss, but I make an exception for NARS Chelsea Girl. I LOVE this color, it is the perfect nude lip. I wish that they made this shade in a lipstick because I would prefer that, but I've looked and looked and can't quite find anything like it in a stick. I agree that it does stick to your finger when applied, but I guess it's a small price to pay for such a fantastic shade...read more. I also wear it over NARS lipstick in Honolulu Honey and they work very well together for even longer staying-power. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great on the go

    Chelsea Girls is the PERFECT neutral lip. It's shiny and long lasting, but it you don't like your gloss sticky it's not your thing. I haven't loved the other color nearly as much as this one, my only problem is you don't get much product considering how much you pay. :) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    igorawrrr | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend