Nars Lip Lacquer Reviews

Back to Nars Lip Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 6

    smells really horrible!

    i tried the chelsea girl color. it's very sticky, and as much as the packaging is cute, it's very inconvenient for application. the thing that bugs me the most is that i hate how it smells! it's the worst smelling lip product i have ever smelt. even when it's on my lips it tastes funny, not that i try to taste it. but other than that i really love the color. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Baby doll is the perfect pink

    If you are looking for a good long wearing pink gloss baby doll is perfect, it is a little heavier which makes it stay shinier long, and you can wear it alone or mix it over anything else. It is perfect for spring and summer!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    SammyJ | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the Lacquers!

    I have every color of this item. I personally love the consistency while other may find it gooey or sticky. I do not. I use my lip brush and apply a little at a time until I have built the level of color I want for the day. This product does not disappear from my lips even after eating or drinking coffee, my lacquer stays put. My favorite color is Chasity, its a beautiful lilac and so complementing on all skin types. If you purchase....enjoy! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    GeeGeez | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i love chelsea girls!!!

    this is my nude lipgloss!! it looks anmazing when i need shiny nude lips to go with my dark eye make-up. although it is a tad sticky, it's totally worth it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    keileighcouture | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite gloss!

    I own this product in the Eros color, and it is just fabulous! It's an extremely flattering shade with the perfect ammount of shine and shimmery sheer color, sort of a sheer raspberry with kind of a brownish-caramel hue to it that makes my lips look gorgeous!I've read that some reviewers have called this product "sticky" which I don't think is entirely accurate, I think maybe "thick...read more" or "dense" is a more appropriate term. I actually like the consistency (provided I apply it with a lip brush).I like a little substance to the stuff that I wear on my lips,that way it doesn't slip and slide all over the place! Yeah, the smell of the product could be better, but I've smelt way worse! After I apply it I don't even notice it any way. The only thing I do notice is how great my lips look! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Caiberia

    Is one of my all time favorite glosses. It's a creamy brown, perfect for the neutral lip. I don't like sticking my finger in it, and I keep forgetting to carry my lip brush! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Love the Capucine Color!

    In my obsessive hunt to bring you the best of all things Spa. Product. Organics. and Travel. I often find myself scouring the internets. Lately lots of this scouring has focused on Sephora's blog as one of their writers is as obsessed as I am with Benefit Cosmetics. When I came across this photo of the Nars online exclusive limited edition Miami Sun Set I fell into the orange colored lip lacquer t...read morehe second I laid eyes on it. The Capucine is the same exact color of my summer nail obsession (L'Oreal Coral Blaze 411). Rather than order the set online, I went straight to Sephora and purchased the lip lacquer. Let me tell you it's true what they say about love at first sight. I never knew lip color until I met Capucine. Although it appears bold and punky in the jar it looks as beautiful as a southern summer sunset when applied. In fact I can't exactly identify it as orange on my lips. Rather its looks like some deeply fascinating yet blurry dot on the windows color matrix, and it brightens all of my features, and compliments my skin tone all at the same time. Surprisingly, this summer my beauty love life is tangled up in orange and although unexpected it's a stunning evolution nonetheless. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Beautys_Spot | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nar Lip Lacquer

    This nars lip lacquer is promised not to be sticky and easy to apply. After my personal use with it, i found it to be messy and and VERY sticky to apply on lips but very moisturizing to lips. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MIssAVee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    NICE

    I like this. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    loveursite | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Love / Hate Relationship

    I have a love / hate relationship with this product. I love the colors, but hate the formula. I can get by with the Cappucine since it is such a perfect coral for summer, but I had to return my Chelsea Girls as it looked pasty and sticky on my lips and left a ring around the inside. Still not totally ruling it out, but I probably won't buy it again. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend