Nars Lip Lacquer Reviews

Back to Nars Lip Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Chelsea girls.

    i've been wanting to try Chelsea Girls forever, since i heard it was like the holy grail for nude lips. I tried it at my local sephora, did a good application and was immediately dismayed. it's JUST a typical nude lacquer, nothing i haven't tried before. I'm not a big fan of pots, i don't like dipping my fingers inside when i'm on the go (when i then have to wipe my finger and under my nail...) an...read mored being on the go, my lips are not always perfectly moistened and exfoliated. this opaque color will only highlight every dryness. the color also doesn't self-level, so it looks perfect around the outer edges of your lips , but in the inside where your lips are moist, it won't stick. you'd have to do a fair amount of blending and layering to get it looking right. So perhaps if i was a little more high maintenance and exfoliated and used a lip brush and lip base, it would be good. not so sure why everyone loves it so much, perhaps because cult items have a placebo effect on us?! (*p.s. even as a nude lip lover, this color would be hard to pull off, it washes out yellow based skin) perhaps i'll try it again in other colors....but the formula and packaging is still a no for me. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    smells really horrible!

    i tried the chelsea girl color. it's very sticky, and as much as the packaging is cute, it's very inconvenient for application. the thing that bugs me the most is that i hate how it smells! it's the worst smelling lip product i have ever smelt. even when it's on my lips it tastes funny, not that i try to taste it. but other than that i really love the color. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Baby doll is the perfect pink

    If you are looking for a good long wearing pink gloss baby doll is perfect, it is a little heavier which makes it stay shinier long, and you can wear it alone or mix it over anything else. It is perfect for spring and summer!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SammyJ | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love the Lacquers!

    I have every color of this item. I personally love the consistency while other may find it gooey or sticky. I do not. I use my lip brush and apply a little at a time until I have built the level of color I want for the day. This product does not disappear from my lips even after eating or drinking coffee, my lacquer stays put. My favorite color is Chasity, its a beautiful lilac and so complementing on all skin types. If you purchase....enjoy! — 7 years ago
    GeeGeez | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love chelsea girls!!!

    this is my nude lipgloss!! it looks anmazing when i need shiny nude lips to go with my dark eye make-up. although it is a tad sticky, it's totally worth it. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    keileighcouture | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite gloss!

    I own this product in the Eros color, and it is just fabulous! It's an extremely flattering shade with the perfect ammount of shine and shimmery sheer color, sort of a sheer raspberry with kind of a brownish-caramel hue to it that makes my lips look gorgeous!I've read that some reviewers have called this product "sticky" which I don't think is entirely accurate, I think maybe "thick...read more" or "dense" is a more appropriate term. I actually like the consistency (provided I apply it with a lip brush).I like a little substance to the stuff that I wear on my lips,that way it doesn't slip and slide all over the place! Yeah, the smell of the product could be better, but I've smelt way worse! After I apply it I don't even notice it any way. The only thing I do notice is how great my lips look! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Caiberia

    Is one of my all time favorite glosses. It's a creamy brown, perfect for the neutral lip. I don't like sticking my finger in it, and I keep forgetting to carry my lip brush! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Love the Capucine Color!

    In my obsessive hunt to bring you the best of all things Spa. Product. Organics. and Travel. I often find myself scouring the internets. Lately lots of this scouring has focused on Sephora's blog as one of their writers is as obsessed as I am with Benefit Cosmetics. When I came across this photo of the Nars online exclusive limited edition Miami Sun Set I fell into the orange colored lip lacquer t...read morehe second I laid eyes on it. The Capucine is the same exact color of my summer nail obsession (L'Oreal Coral Blaze 411). Rather than order the set online, I went straight to Sephora and purchased the lip lacquer. Let me tell you it's true what they say about love at first sight. I never knew lip color until I met Capucine. Although it appears bold and punky in the jar it looks as beautiful as a southern summer sunset when applied. In fact I can't exactly identify it as orange on my lips. Rather its looks like some deeply fascinating yet blurry dot on the windows color matrix, and it brightens all of my features, and compliments my skin tone all at the same time. Surprisingly, this summer my beauty love life is tangled up in orange and although unexpected it's a stunning evolution nonetheless. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Beautys_Spot | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nar Lip Lacquer

    This nars lip lacquer is promised not to be sticky and easy to apply. After my personal use with it, i found it to be messy and and VERY sticky to apply on lips but very moisturizing to lips. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    MIssAVee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    NICE

    I like this. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    loveursite | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Gloss » Nars Lip Lacquer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"