Rusk Designer Collection Sheer Brilliance with Argan Oil Reviews

Back to Rusk Designer Collection Sheer Brilliance with Argan Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Does more then just add shine!

    Never had a product like this that didnt leave hair oily, this one is unique because I have added quite a bit and it still doesnt get oily .I have tried everything under the sun, spent a fortune and this is one of the best hair products i have ever used. I usually have to flat iron ny hair after drying but this makes it so calm i almost dont need to. I have never seen my hair look so healthy. I ha...read moreve wicked waves and thick hair that can be oily at the roots, this doesnt weigh it down one bit. I usually add 4 dime sized drops, sometimes more — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    hmvx23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product, delivers promises

    I always try products with Argan oil with hesitation because so many end up too greasy (even when used in moderation!) and leave your hair clumped together and all together a rough feeling. However, this was not the case with the Rusk Designer Collection Sheer Brilliance with Argan Oil. I've used Rusk products for years (I love their thermal flat iron spray), so I wasn't as hesitant trying this ou...read moret as much as other products. I have super long hair - only a few inches above my waist - and I used a dime-sized amount from tips to around shoulder height, and it was enough to deeply condition, add shine, add protection, eliminate frizziness, and add a very rich glossiness to my hair. Overall, I am extremely happy with this product and already plan on getting a second bottle so I don't have to be without! — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    dani_marie_e | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oh my god, brilliance in a bottle.

    This is the perfect thing item to use on dry hair before straightening. I didn't try it on after though, but I put a few drops in my hair right before I got my flat iron to work. First I was skeptical, but as I began straightening I noticed less and less frizz. I expected there to be at least SOME frizz... Nope. None. When I finished straightening I was amazed. Soft, frizz-less hair is what I was ...read moregreeted to. This definitely met MORE then my expectations. No flaws what-so-ever with this product, it is pure brilliance. I will never switch products again! This is love! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    keekeeex333 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Ahhhh Rusk

    Rusk does it again w/ this exceptional, well priced polisher. If you want shiny, brilliant looking locks at a great price, this is your product. I was skeptical at first b/c of the size of the bottle... translation: not much product, but the old saying is true: "A lil dab a doo ya!" And the smell is soft and enticing. Not sticky, heavy, or oily but truly a unique hair brightener. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    coolchik4sure | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love at firs drop

    This stuff is so great for getting a little shine on flat (sometimes over-dyed!) hair. A little goes a long way- just 2 or 3 drops at a time. I have pretty short hair, so I have had this bottle FOREVER! Becareful not to use too much or it can get oily looking. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jessicabl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 18 people said helpful

  • 6

    At as great as some but worth the money

    I enjoyed this product for the cost. It does create shine. But I have used better products to that protect my hair better and don't feel as greasy. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Sundidi | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of the best

    I really like this product and I've tried many. It is a bit heavy, but I have thick, curly hair. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Ravin35 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for the price!

    This is product is great for the price. I love the effect. I have long hair and I use it to protect my hair during daily blow drying. Great product! — 6 years ago
    carosan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A MUST HAVE!!!

    I have been using Rusk Sheer Brilliance for years and I have yet to find a product that comes close. Sheer Brilliance is lightweight and does not make your hair greasy. After use, it leaves your hair looking shiny and feeling soft. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hensler | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great multi-tasking product

    This lightweight, nice smelling gloss is a dream come true for my hair. It worked well when it was short (didn't weigh it down) as well as when it is long. This product has worked as many products for me: defrizzer, smoother, glosser, leave-in conditioner and heat styling protector. And it only takes a few drops to do the trick. I've applied it to wet hair before styling and dry hair alike ...read moreand the results are great both way. The finish is soft, not sticky, and leaves a great light fruity/floral scent. I don't have curly hair, so I can't be sure, but I think it'd work great on defining curly hair too. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend