Redken Hot Sets 22 Thermal Setting Mist Reviews

Back to Redken Hot Sets 22 Thermal Setting Mist»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Sticky......

    I wanted to love this product...since I use heat to style my hair almost every day...but definitely one of Redken's worst...left my hair feeling really sticky....yuck!!! You can get better products for a fraction of the cost!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    tarynleigh1285 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it....

    VERY fine hair here. I spray it on right after I finish blow drying, and then run my fingers through my hair. It gives just the right boost for the curling iron to give me a lot of body for the amount of hair I have!! I kid that I am more products than hair, but I do get a lot of compliments! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Cherbelle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Redken Hot Sets 22

    If you are looking for something to hold your style this product will do it but do not use to much or your hair will feel stiff and look stiff. It does leave a film on your hair. If you have unruly hair this product will certainly work for you. I flat iron my hair and with this product it turns our perfect. It protects against heat but does weigh hair down a little. Your style will stay put and you never have to worry. I use an Amika: flat iron with this product and have no problems with it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    JenniferKeating | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for fine hair!

    I have the hardest time getting any body in my hair. I use this at the roots, and it has just enough texture to create great volume without being stiff or sticky! I LOVE it! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    AmericanGirl4 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I love Hot Sets. It's just what I need for my fine, sometimes limp, hair. Makes my hair hold a curl or be straight all day. Never flakes, never tacky or sticky. If it is sticky you may be using too much or not waiting for it to dry. All that's needed is a fine mist so it lasts a very long time. It can make hair appear dull sometimes, so I like to finish up with a shine enhancer. I can't believe I ever managed to do my hair without Hot Sets! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    heathr | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Feels Sticky On My Hair

    I dislike the smell. It makes my hair feel a tad sticky. It holds fairly well. I overall just didn't like this product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    alii08 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    If your hair has thinned out due to age or medication.....

    try this wonderful product! I can't remeber how I got started with it, but it gives me twice the hair I now have! I spray it on wet hair then blow with the dryer...just blow it dry. Then, use a flatiron and velcro rollers and finish with their (Redken) #23 hairspray. I have never looked better and my hairdresser now uses it on all of her thin hair clients!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lazyee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holds on Tight!!

    I have very straight hair that is long and fine. I can spray this on and make spriral curls with a small curling iron and they stay all day. This holds so well that the curls do not loosen up very much at all and with my straught hair that is a miracle!!! I give this hairspray an A+++++++++++++++ — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tennisbunny4541 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Hot Sets - works!

    I have used this product for about 6 years, and love it. I use it with my rollers and I never have any issues with flakes, or trouble combing through it if I want to. Works great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Lesli3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend