Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Plumping Treatment Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Plumping Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 3

    YUCK, STICKY LIPS!

    This lipgloss really dissapointed me I have this lipgloss in Sheer Mocha for a more natural look in day time it does deliver that however, when you put it on it's way to gooey and sticky. The taste of the lipgloss is very gross it's like candle wax , I love the smell a lot it smells a little minty. The packaging of the product is okay, just like any other product nothing unique. What dissapointed me the most is that it didn't make my lips any bigger, it didn't plump them at all. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    dioraddict_25 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Doesn't work.

    Actually, NONE of Sally Hansen's many products that claim to plump your lips work! And this is one of them. You put it on, nice color, you feel some tingle and that's it. Regular Lip gloss to me, zero plumping. Might buy it again just as a lip gloss (I liked the color) but they shouldn't claim that it plumps, cause it doesn't. — 5 years ago
    violetjunkie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I loved it!

    I LOVED IT!.It didn't make my lips extremly huge, but it did make my lips pretty umm,bigger . It smelt good. I have three Sally Hansen lip glosses like this. My first I got was gone by the next 4 monthes,the second and third I got were plum color and clear. 2 in one pack, I loved it. I am still using those. It was sticky, but not too bad. The color I really did liek and they suited my skin color w...read moreell. It doesnt stay on that long. it stays on for about 30 minutes. The pacaging was good, and I think it did live up to its claims. — 5 years ago
    starbucks2798 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Again. No great lip plumper.

    Like i said i LOVE Sally Hansen..but this falls short. Like i said about the other plumper the gloss is flimsy and the product DOES NOT do any major or great plumping. It doesn't last on your lips and felt goopy. Plus i didn't really like the colour of the lightest pink i bought. I don't know for some reason it seemed tacky. Steer clear ladies. This isn't a great gloss. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Its hmm...

    like all lip plumpers, i wasnt really optimistic about this one either. yet i bought it. i figured that i should get the clear gloss, so if it doesnt work i can still use it as normal shiny gloss for school. the brush applicator thing is incredibly tiny and looks slightly of bad quality, but its soft. this makes application a bit harder, but u kind of get used to it. the actual gloss is a little g...read moreoopy, sticky and eww. so be sure not to use too much. im really big on shine, and this passes the test for me. it gives u a tingling sensation, gives u the feelin that its working or something. it did work for me, my lips were slightly bigger, people did notice it, my frends told me that my lips look a lot cuter. im satisfied with the results, but i may not want to buy it again. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    boumxboum | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ugh...

    This did nothing to enhance my lips. It didn't even make my lips tingle like other products do. It seemed to run really bad too. Luckily I found this product as a pair on sale at Wal-Mart so i didnt get screwed too bad i guess. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Made me look pouty =)

    For the price that I paid I thought this stuff was really good. I did have to reapply a few times throughout the day. I noticed there is something about the gloss and it's consistency that made my lips look more plump. I don't think it has anything to do with the stinging sensation. I have tried many lip plumpers and so far this is the best one if you are on a budget. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Rosalina849 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite

    I bought 3 "lip plumping" glosses at the same time, ranging in price from $6 t0 $30. This one is my favorite. I went back and bought another shade of color. It stays on for a long time and does "swell" my lips more than others. Not like Angie Jolie though! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Louwho | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works Fine!

    S.H's lip inflation plumping treatment works if you're looking for a product to make your lips look shiny and inflated. Granted, it makes your lips feel tingly, but it's only because the product contains mint in it to make your lips slightly swollen, hence giving the effect of plumpness. The only complain i have regarding this product is that it is very sticky. This is especially irritating on win...read moredy days when I let my hair down. Once the hair gets stuck onto the gloss, it can only be removed with your fingers, unlike other glosses which does not stick. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Gothixaz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst Lip Plumpers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    STICKY LIPS!

    I'm glad my friend treated me to this plumper because I wouldn't spend my money on .I have always hated wearing lipsticks . usually just use Blistex and I have beautiful smooth lips,.and I used to get cold sores every change of seasons,not so now. I wanted poutier lips and"Inflation" didn't do it!It's sticky and the glossiness deceives the eye into thinking your lips are fuller. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    LovelyLori | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend