Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Color Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Color»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Don't buy this, it will ruin your nails.

    It never really seems to dry. I can still make an indent on it a couple of days later. The very worst thing about this is that IT TURNED MY REAL NAILS YELLOWISH. Blaa. Never using this again. It's not worth the 2 bucks. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    VERY short-wearing

    After 2 days of wearing it, it started to chip which shows how weak it is. Also took FOREVER to dry. I love their color selections though, just did not like the performance of this one. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not Impressed

    I have used a few of these and I have to agree with a few of the other reviewers- its really thin and looks awful on my nails. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    maryg083 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Too thick

    I'm not sure if it was just this one particular bottle, but I picked up a bottle of this nail color in 'toffee' and it has been terrible. I've tried three times to paint my nails, but I found that too much color collects on the brush, and the brush itself is awful. I got thick, lumpy layers of color every time. Even after adding some nail polish remover to thin it out, it was just going everywhere! Overall, not the polish for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Aesthetic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Too Thin

    Do not use the "White On" color, it's gross looking on nails. It's so thin that is just slips off, even after a few coats. The final result looks like you painted your nails with white-out. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    celiberti | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice but not long lasting

    These polishes come in really nice shades but they dont last all that long. Mine barely makes it through a sink full of dishes before it's peeling and chipping. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    otonio | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lives up to its name

    I have been using Sally Hansen products for the last 20 years and have never been disappointed. I have tried other brands that claim to be chip proof and have always been disappointed. Sally Hansen products are inexpensive and do what they say. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Carolann | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not good enough

    I find it not thick enough — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Sylviam | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Old Standby

    Have tried them all. This polish is the best! Always go back to this Sally Hansen product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Donnabelles | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend