Fresh Freshface Foundation Reviews

Back to Fresh Freshface Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Yuck

    The sample I got at Sephora was thick and went on like icing. I then tried to wash out the container that it was in and finally gave up and threw it away. I couldn't get it out! and it gooped all over my hands! Make sure you wash your face really well if you use this. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Persistent Breakouts

    I had high hopes for this foundation, especially since I am very fair skinned and it's tough to match to my coloring. The Fresh foundation matched my skin perfectly and gave a beautiful finish (semi-coverage), but after a couple days use, I noticed the skin around my mouth and chin was breaking out. I thought it might have been stress or hormones, but every time I wear this foundation, the breakou...read morets flare. I have very sensitive, fine grained skin. I'm not sure if it's the clay they use in this product that disagrees with me, but I cannot wear it! Too bad. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BellaBorealis | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Coverage !

    This was the only foundation that I could use for coverage over a caustic reaction on my face. It looked the most sheer without being sheer, so it looked the most natural. I can not have lanolin or talc in my foundation due to allergies, so this eliminated many other foundations. The ingredients were not so readily available then, so I emailed the company. They were very responsive and answere...read mored my questions directly; they did not send out an automatic blurb that really does not address the issue like so many companies do. Under the circumstances, I appreciated that. They also said that one of the ingredients should actually help my skin heal----and it did. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    linamarta | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    HG foundation!

    I do not have much to cover up, but I do need help making my skin look even without making it oily. I tried this on a whim on a visit to Sephora, and Sun Empress is PERFECT for my olive skin! Somehow, this foundation does everything I want it to - fills in pores, smooths fine lines, evens out tone, creates this believable no make-up finish but with this dewy glow to it. My dad who NEVER comments o...read moren my make-up (he's a dad for crying out loud), noticed and asked me what I did differently because my skin looked flawless, and he couldn't detect any make-up! I recommended it to my mom as well who does not have perfect skin - she has dry skin and noticeable pores. She put it on and her pores disappeared, it moisturized her skin, and she had this glow to her - now she's hooked as well! Try this, you will look amazing. Get ready for the compliments. Thank you, fresh! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not much love

    I LOVE Fresh, but this is not one of my favorite products mostly due to the heaviness of this foundation. I couldn't wear it when I lived in Florida; the humidity would melt it right off! Now that I am in CA it may work in the winer? But I am very happy with Chanel's Tient Innocence and Armani's foundation mousse. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    katiapolster | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!

    I love this stuff. i have medium olive skin with a lot of yellow tones and this foundation works great. Always looks fresh and never cakey. It's not dry and powdery but you don't look oily either. SPF 20 is a huge + ! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    OCBeautyJunkie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this foundation. It matches my skin tone perfectly, and it doesn't feel cakey or dry me out. I love how light and almost sheer it is - just enough to even out your skin, not so much that you feel overwhelmed. I use a brush to apply it, and it always goes on smoothly and evenly. The only problem I have is that it's really expensive, especially on my college student budget. But I do feel that it's worth what you pay for it - and it lasts a really long time. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MACattack | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    great coverage

    I have melasma and when I use this product it does not dry my skin out and hides my melasma. If you tend to be on the oily side I used a powder with the foundation. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    michibar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great stuff!!

    I have found that my skin likes natural things....I am not a tree hugger...but my skin is. I have sensitivities that have resulted in what appeared to be acne but it turned out I was really just sensitive when it came to excessive oils, fragrances, or sythetics and waxes. I do not like mineral powders...they looked great at one time in my life...but I do not prefer that ultra absorbed caked island...read more of oil and powder in the middle of my nose midday. I love Fresh's products, makeup and skincare...and this foundation, medium to adjustable light coverage....is perfect for me...because it has ingredients to soothe and calm, but is in a comfortable liquid...and makes my skin look radiant. You may find u need to set the tzone with light powder...if you are an oilier type. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    colourxperte | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend