Sally Hansen Microwaveable Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Microwaveable Eyebrow, Face & Lip Wax»
Sort by:
  • 8

    GOOD PRODUCT BUT MUST READ GUIDELINES

    FIRST IT CLEARLY SAYS IF U HAVE BEEN USEING HAIR WAXING OR REMOVING CREAMS U MUST WAIT 21 DAYS. SECOND, CLEANS UP VERY VERY EASILY NOT GOOEY AT ALL. THIRD, LOVE HOW THE PADDLE TELLS U WHEN THE WAX IS THE RIGHT TEMPERTURE. FOURTH, THE DIRETIONS CLEARLY STATE TO MICROWAVE FOR 90 SEC. LIVED PAST CLAIMS AND IS WORTH THE MONEY. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Great On Any Hair That Is Thick

    I don't use a microwave for health reasons and was unsure if I would be able to heat this up since I don't have a microwave. Well I heated it up on the stove in a pot with some water in it and set the container in there and it heated up fine. The little spatula worked well too, took me a little while to figure it out, but basically if the spatula says ready still while your stirring it then it's f...read moreine. The word's dissappearing mean it's too hot. So that was good. I used it on my forehead and around my hairline and it worked very well! It doesn't get finer hairs as well but I think it probobly could, just a matter of wich direction you spread the wax and pull from. I used it on my pubic hair, ofcoure that was extemely painful, but it pulled the hairs out and I never had to rewax a spot I pulled from, it got all hairs. ^_^ I wouldn't suggest this for hair above the lips(moustache lol) but it got all my other facial hair and my pubic hair. I think your hair above you lips would have to be thick or on the kinda loong side for it to grab. It probobly could, I think when I used it my hair there was a tad too short for it to pull. I like it though and I think I will try it again. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Well

    I used this product for maybe two years and still had some left! So it's a great deal for the money. Anyway, I used it on my brows and yes, if you get it on your brow it is hard to remove without ripping it all off, but not impossible. Plus, if you just leave it on it will eventually come off on its own. I think the best thing is that you don't have to use strips, which I always find to be cumbers...read moreome and make it difficult for me to really see what I am waxing off. Only thing was that I wasn't too crazy about the after-wax lotion. Kinda stung! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    amandaizcool | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    my mom bought it and we love it

    I actually like this product a lot it gets all the hair and leaves ur face soft, i use it on my eyebrows and upper lip however, i do understand where ppl are coming from saying that its a mess and that they couldnt do it personally i have my mom do it for me and i do hers using it that way its truly a great product p.s.- u dont NEED the strips u can do with just the wax — 5 years ago
    anyili35 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    messy! doesnt work.

    this product was a mess and didnt do such a great job to boot. i had to microwave it more than suggested just to get it to loosen up enough to mix. it started out hard as a rock. then of course it was atomic hot so i had to wait for it to cool. it didnt grasp hair well enough to pull a large amount out. i would only get a little at a time so i had to go over and over again. and still had to end up plucking just to finish it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    wifeofsickening | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Stay away from this!!

    I have done waxing, sugaring, threading (this one ALWAYS with a pro) for a loooong time. Decades. And when I tell you this is the most God awful product, I mean it. I reviewed it extensively in my blog; but suffice to say I will never ever ever buy a Sally Hansen hair removal product again. This was the last in a series of faux passes in buying SH products. Never again! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BellaCafe | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    No More Bushes!!!

    Ths is Awesome!! Works Great and cost lots less than going to a salon! STILL HURTS, BUT NO Pain, No Gain!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LoveNlife | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    good value

    way cheaper than salon. it really works well. i refuse to try it on my eyebrows because once this stuff touches your face the hair will come off and there is no time to adjust. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Cbrat15 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Nothin' Doin'

    Yes, my hair is thick and coarse. And I never had any luck with other home-wax kits. But this didn't even remove some dead skin cells. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    gbychan | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    ok

    i have started using this product for a awhile now since i cannot find the one they had that use to have that came in rectangular tablets and a black tub --this work good but i wish they bring back that one -----some much better-but still it a life saver ---definately not for eyebrows some ended up on my cousins eyelid this one time.she never ever gonna get waxing done at home. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    vashti | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend