Sally Hansen No-Heat Gel Hair Remover For Face and Body Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen No-Heat Gel Hair Remover For Face and Body»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Don't do it

    I tried this thinking it was the answer to my prayers. I was wrong. The product is hard to use, does not remove all the hair & I ended up breaking out in red splotches from it. There has to be something better out there. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    maria112 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    not impressed

    the gel was super sticky and didnt take any hair off and took forever to get off. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amagalong416 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    The worst

    Unfortunately, I have to use a hair remover above my upper lip. This product is worthless...does nothing. I wasted my money! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    evawms5 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Can't believe I fell for it!

    I very much wished that I would have researched this product BEFORE purchasing it. I wasted a whole $12.00 (that I really didn't have in the first place, but my lip and chin were getting rather hairy)...A friend of mine is an esthatician back in my home state and I used to wax my own face all the time with her product at her salon....so this whole schpeal about getting salon results is a whole lot...read more of bologna.!!! I fully intend to write them and ask for my money back...I don't think I've ever been disappointed in a product like I have with this one before. DO NOT BUY ANY SALLY HANSEN PRODUCTS....IT MAY AS WELL BE FROM AN INFOMERCIAL! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Labear | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    I totally agree with these reviews

    Most of these "No heat" waxes are not worth a dime. I haven't found one that works more than just getting a few hairs. To me, laser hair removal is the way to go, and it's permanent. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    TRY THIS FOR GREAT RESULTS.

    I was looking for home hair removal to replace Nad's that I have been unable to find. This works just fine for me. I found that I needed to do a few things to make sure it removed the hair with the least amount of mess and/or injury. Even though the product says "no heat", I discovered that when I heated it slightly it worked much better. I fill up my bathroom sink with a inch or so o...read moref hot water and I place the whole container in the water to heat. Be careful not to get water inside the container. After this, the product is thinner and goes on smoothly. Put the container back in the water when the mixture gets too thick. Another secret is to use the thinnest layer of product that still covers the hair. Try these steps and you will find a HUGE improvement in the product. Clean up is easy also. Just a little warm water on a wash cloth is all you need. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    NURSEKITTY99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I WANT A REFUND...

    I was really excited to try this. I should have read these reviews before my purchase though. It's super messy and removed not one single hair. It broke a bunch of blood vessels on my leg though. Soooo disappointing. If anyone finds a home hair removal kit that works, I'd love to know about it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ashjackson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Does not work

    If your looking to get all sticky and not have any hair removed then this is the product for you. This is really mess and does not remove any hair. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    mom_of4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    ugh Quick and easy, yeah right!

    It was my first attempt with wax removal. I bought the No Heat Gel and was eager to get nice smooth legs. I applied it and I strictly followed directions because I didn't want to accidentally rip my skin off. I yanked the strip off and the messy green wax was still on my leg! I thought I did something wrong but after the 8th attempt I knew the product was the problem. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jennikoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    no the best

    may be I don't know how to use correctly, but i think is not to good — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Dianalopez | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend