Sally Hansen No-Heat Gel Hair Remover For Face and Body Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen No-Heat Gel Hair Remover For Face and Body»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not very effective

    I've used Sally hansen's waxes before, but it seems like their quality has slipped a bit since, oh, 10 years ago. This stuff doesn't work as well as it used to, and way too runny/messy (because no heat is required). Stick with the stuff that doesn't say no-heat if you're a Sally Hansen's girl. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't waste your time

    Too painful! Doesn't work well. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Scranford1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Garbage

    This is a sticky messy fiasco! And it doesn't remove any hair! Frustrating and annoying, not worth the money. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    DJSlave1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Yuk

    This stuff is gooey and doesn't work. Save your money. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Sheryl33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    As effective as waxing with plain honey

    This stuff looks like Nads (which I like) but worked as well as plain honey... sticky, messy and no results. And when I called the 800 number the customer service agent said that #1 I probably had moist (sweaty) skin and that the humidity in the state of Vermont at that time of year make using the product impossible. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Missaprile | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    sucks

    this wax sucks. its ultra messy, and does not rip off onto the strip, its goopey and hardly picks up any hairs. im an experienced waxer and make better home wax on my stovetop than this junk. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    princessfarrah | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    awful

    very disappointing. gel dries on contact and feels impossible to get off using those strips that curl up and are impossible to work with. trying to remove gel irritates skin so much and if hair comes off it usually breaks off instead of being pulled out by the root. worst stuff i've ever tried for hair removal for legs — 4 years, 9 months ago
    debzigs | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    not wonderful but not that bad

    i was never able to figure out how to use this on my legs, but i was able to effectively remove hair from my facial areas...brow, lip, etc....it isn't very user friendly you have to get just the right amount on the skin or it won't work — 4 years, 10 months ago
    proudlady5 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Gooey but effective

    There are easier ways to remove leg hair; people who had trouble with this gel may not have let their hair grow to the length specified. I would not buy it again because it's terribly sticky and hard to use, but it works if you follow the directions very closely. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    HollisGreenspan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    NOT worthit

    This wax gets hard so easily. It gets messy and doesnt work when you try to wax. It also leaves red marks, not just for a couple hours but for 2-3 days which isnt supposed to happen. I do not recommend this at all. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    shaniniw | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend