Sally Hansen Salon Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Salon Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I like it!

    I'm kind of surprised by all the negative reviews. I got this the other day in Sultry Fuschia and immediately put in on my toes. Yes, it's not as thick as some other brands but that's fine with me. It goes on evenly, and is nice and shiny when dry. I also really like the rubber bottle top - makes it very easy to open. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sally Hansen Nail Lacquer

    Sally Hansen notoriously benefit soft and brittle nails and has been my product of choice. From the soft light tones to the dark tones the results has been seen and commented on by all. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Petrakzn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Poor Quality

    This polish is very streaky and takes multiple coats to apply. Not good at ALL. Color selection isn't that fantastic either. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    LadyJemima | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    ive had better

    this nailpolish is just ok! it goes on to thick and takes forever to dry. then it chips off just as fast — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Arianna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Thought it would rock!

    I thought that this polish would work extremely well based on its packaging and the tone rich color it appeared to have in the store. But, it didn't. I hardly ever use it because it takes far too many tries to actually get the desirable smooth polish finish I am looking for. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cryvasnic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    its ok

    to me it brushes on too light or leaves the color too sreaky. but other than that, its o.k — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vanessalynn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not their best

    I have found that Sally Hansen polish in general is very thick and takes a long time to dry. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    twinlake3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    like it

    i liked the more water-y consistency as opposed to OPI's gloppy polish. there are some great colors to be found, and i think they have expanded the line from 24 shades. back to the fuschia is a an awesome bright that is very spring 2008. and its cheap! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    arrow09 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    I was not happy with this product

    I was not happy with this nail polish. it was hard to put on and the polish had streaks, after drying it had a messy look will not buy again — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ladytea | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Sacrifice quality for budget

    The polish is very streaky and colors not nearly as dark or bright as in the bottle. Many coats needed to get the color expected. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BxCityGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend