Sally Hansen Salon Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Salon Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Winner!!

    I absolutley love this nail polish. It went on easy and smooth with the unique brush and was flawless for almost a week! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    RobinGrae | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    two coats should do it

    Many pretty colors. I don't care who makes a nail color product. They all chip and wear down in time. The quality is AGA any other on the market I've tried. Value for the $? I think ALL nail polishes are overpriced, given the amount you get. I paint other things (canvasses/walls, etc.) so, the price will always seem steep to me. Use coupons whenever possible! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Pussykat | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    it's ok

    I like to have a large selection of polishes and I am a poor college student, so I tend to gravitate towards sally instead of opi or nars. I am frequently disappointed as my nails chip, even with a top coat. The colors don't look as good as in the bottle and the polish is a little gloopy. But they are cheap and I am broke, so for the price they are pretty good. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Solid drugstore polish selection

    For a drugstore polish, this line holds up remarkably well. Most cheaper polishes tend to be less pigmented and chip easily, but these wear well and generally need only 2 coats (depending on the color). The core colors are nothing too exciting, but every once in a while, they'll release an amazing limited edition set, like last winter's Gemstone collection. Keep your eyes peeled and you can find some gorgeous shades. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    reikokorin | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite Polish!

    This is my favorite polish. I decided to try it a few weeks ago and have bought a couple more bottles since then. I love the deep dark colors. Navy is my favorite. It's so shiny and when the sun hits it it sparkles just right. I got comliments on my nails too! Friends thought I had just got a manicure and they were surprised to know that it was just polish from the drugstore and I it had been a fe...read morew days since I painted them!!! It's also really great that it's not bad for your nails...it's actually good for them! Use this along with the sally hansen mega shine extended wear topcoat and your nails will survive a nuclear war! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderful drugstore nail polish

    like everyone else it seems commenting on this product, i am an opi and essie fan. they are the definite standard to which all nail polish aspires. however, i have this nail polish in two colors, a fire red and haute chocolate (shamelessly copying chanel, i know) and both are wonderful! the red is very vivid, its great for summer/spring because of its vibrant orangey hue. the haute chocolate is a ...read morewonderful milk chocolate color with a shimmering goldness to it. it has a perfect consistency and dries quickly. the brush is far superior to others in the drugstore, and i certainly prefer this nail polish's brush to chanel's! i have had no problems EVER with streaking or separation, and this lasts pretty long too. i dont know what everyone else's problem is with this. i would recommend it to anyone having a hard time shelling our for their preferred opi or essie in hard economic times like these. and also to anyone looking for a cheaper trendy deep brown nail color comparable to that of chanel. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lushlover | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    salon nail lacquer

    Sally Hansen Salon Nail Lacquer is a quick fix to wearing sandels and looking like you just had a pedicure. Helps inbetween pedicures — 5 years, 11 months ago
    marieajg21 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    nail lacquer

    This works so well and doesn't chip for days, even for a busy grandmother. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    crazycatlady58 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sally Hanson Nail Products #1

    Please be advised that I have been relying on Sally Hanson for many years. When I stopped using acrylic nails, I really needed help!! Sally Hanson was on the shelf, just waiting to help me with my nails. I have found this product to hasten the length of my nails, but also use as an overcoat after applying color and the decorations I have the urge to apply. BTW, the Prism collection is the best eve...read morer!! The color on your nails reflect what you are wearing, so no need to change colors every time you change outfits. Your nails are in great shape for about a week before you need to do a top-off. Thank you Sally Hanson!! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    philandpatti | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SallyHansenNailPolish

    This nail polish is super and really can't compare with OPI or any other. Well worth every penny. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    MaryJo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend