Noxzema Daily Exfoliating Cleanser Reviews

Back to Noxzema Daily Exfoliating Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Another Noxzema Workhorse

    I'm a Noxzema girl who came back to using their products after 20 years. When I was a teenager I had oily, acne-prone skin that I used to annihilate with harsh scrubs and chemicals. Then I couldn't figure out why I was still breaking out! I should have stuck with Noxzema. I only bought this one day because the classic Noxzema cleanser was one sale 2 for 1 or something, and I thought, Well, I need ...read moreto try a new scrub. I was wary because I have ruddy skin that scrubs only make worse. This one is perfect for me! I had dry, rough patches on my cheeks that wouldn't go away. Using this every other day has done away with them completely. I generally have large pores with incessant blackheads, and this has shrunk them pretty miraculously. My moisturizers and anti-aging products used to sit there on my skin feeling greasy (on my dry cheeks! This used to drive me crazy, and I couldn't understand it), but now I realize it's because I had all that dead skin and gunk blocking my pores from absorbing them! Now everything sinks right in and my cheeks feel smooth and soft as a baby's. I literally rub my cheeks all the time because they haven't felt this smooth in ages. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    i loye all of this products — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tota_elsanabary | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible

    smells like...menthol pretty much. didn't lather at all, had a kind of waxy texture to it once it was on my face. its' supposed to be good for oily skin or something, definitely NOT. — 5 years ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice for daily use

    Nice for daily use, good basic cleanser. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mattham595 | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Does a great job

    very useful and does what it say it should — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Stormy5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Noxema Girl

    I didn't find this particular product so great. I mean it is sort too liquidy and it doesn't stay on the face long enough to actually lather in, due to it being too liquidy. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rockangel | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    does not remove makeup

    The store was out of my favorite Biore scrub, so I thought this stuff would work. I love the Noxzema smell and the company's been around for years, so what the heck? I used it once before returning it: my skin felt filmy and it did not remove my foundation at all. After two toner-soaked cotton balls, there still was residue on my face. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hard to find, but love it!

    I use this with every shower -- it keeps my face feeling great and I LOVE the original Noxema scent. When I find it, I buy several bottles. If I'm out and can't find it, I've tried the Noxema citrus scrub (although I don't really care for it -- primarily due to the scent) and the Olay scrub, but I continue to come back to the classic! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TerriSpring | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I use this everyday & night. It is the best

    I used to use noxema when I was a teenager to clean my skin and to keep acne and blemishes at bay. I strayed away from it in my 20's & 30's opting to use more expensive facial cleansers. I started using the Daily Exfoliating Cleanser 3 years ago and saw an almost immediate improvement in my complexion. It is a great product at a great price. It really cleans and exfoliates with overly drying the skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    BettyAnn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend