Murad Clarifying Mask Reviews

Back to Murad Clarifying Mask»
Sort by:
  • 8

    smells like sulfur but helps with oil control

    Like all sulfur treatments, this smells like rotten eggs, but if you can get past the odor, it actually does a good job at absorbing oil and keeping skin less shiny. The texture is smooth and washes off fairly easily with a cleanser. If used once weekly, it should help keep oil at bay. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Never saw any change

    Like most murad products this mask did nothing for me and was yet again another waste of money on a murad product that did nothing to improve my skin. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    churst | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Kind of pricey, but totally worth it

    I love this! I was buying Murad's acne kit at Sephora and the salesgirl suggested I get this mask as well. She said that I could use it as an all-over mask or just a spot treatment, and I think it works great both ways. I use it once a week as a mask, and I used it as a spot treatment at first... but lately my skin has been nice and clear from using their products, so I haven't really had a need t...read moreo spot treat :) I find that my pores have reduced in size a lot from using this mask, and it helps control oil. The price tag is a bit scary, but I'm glad I bought it, I think it's definitely worth the money. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    tee11 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    DEEP DOWN CLEAN!!!

    I received this with the acne kit I purchased from Murad, and it was one of the best masks I have tried. I used it twice a week for the first for weeks (along with the other products in the kit) and I noticed my skin had a "cleaner" look to it. The mask really did its job getting deep down clean. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Stacy81 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    yay!

    Great for oily skin, also works as an excellent spot treatment! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Lori_Pea | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too harsh

    This product not only smells bad, but it dried out my skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bacoconut | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Must Have When You Need to Have a Clear Face In A Hurry!!

    I purchased this mask, and at first I thought that it was a bit pricey...but, WOW, I would spend double the amount considering how fast it heals all of my blemishes. I had a big night out on the town, and didn't want to bring my pimples along for the ride. So, I spot treated each pimple 2-3 times a day, and POOOOOF...my husband was like, "are you wearing any cover up?" When I told him &q...read moreuot;no"...he couldn't believe how quickly this stuff worked for me. NOW, we fight over it!! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to feel confident whenever they leave the house!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    naymanz823 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beyond Compare

    I used this mask in conjunction with the Acne Complex kit and it works wonders. It dries the excess oil but does not dry the skin out. It also imparts an evenness in the skin tone and a soft glow. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    RM1979 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    immediate results

    It's hard to find a good mask with so many other brands out there and especially if it's expensive, but this one is totally worth it. Right after washing it off I can see an overall difference. My skin looks brighter and it may feel a bit tight, but that lets you know your pores are tightening. Use a toner right away and follow up a moisturizer. My mom's a facialist and her clients love this product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    chny29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Product

    This masks works really well with acne flair ups, Just dab on and the next day the majority of the redness is gone. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MelRTR | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend