Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Acne Spot and Area Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Mixed Feelings

    I gave this product a good month of use before I gave up. At 25, I was dealing with increasing breakouts and looking for a miracle product. This product has some amazing ingredients, I but I didn't find that it helped to significantly reduce my acne. It smelled horrible, but was not drying when I applied to my face. Acne products are so fickle in the sense that what works for one person may not wo...read morerk for another. I heard amazing things about this proudct and was sad that it didn't work for me. If you're interested, I encourage you to get a sample first. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed

    I read good reviews about this product, but it did not work for me. My acne did not go away and I was left with dry patches wherever I used it. Plus it was expensive. I ended up returning it and getting my money back. I find using a clay mask on the spot works much better. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    angelpepper23 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best spot treatment I have used...

    I am 46 and have "difficult" skin. Sun damage, pigmentation, and I still break out every once in a awhile. Since I usually only get one or two nasty pimples I don't need a regular acne treatment. Everytime I have use this product the pimple clears up and best of all is not over drying for my mature skin. The discolorations that usually remain are gone also. Well worth the price. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jackieb162 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    YAY

    BY FAR the most effective spot treatment I have ever ever tried. It's expensive, but the bottle lasts a long time and you only need a dot. Doesn't dry out your skin, disappears when you smooth it on, and the redness and inflammation of those nasty pimples are gone overnight. PTR just hit the jackpot with this cocktail of acne fighting ingredients. TRY IT! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    this stuff is the best

    it doesnt overly dry but it treats the break out. also a little goes a long way. this stuff works. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    danaco | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bye Bye acne!

    I keep this product with me at all times. It is on my desk at work. if a pimple pops up during the day, I pat it on a few times and the pimple is gone in a day. The best! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Maribelle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Like it so far,,,

    I have used this set for about a week so far. I am 25 and I still have frequent breakouts. Some of the more popular lines that I have tried just woudn't work for me. maybe it's hormones. ;o) Sure the acne spot treatment with sulfur smells a little, but it's far better than the alternative! The only thing negative I have to say is that I wouldn't recommend this line for teenagers because of the sma...read morell amounts it comes with. I have two teenage sisters and they use way to much and this line would last them maybe two weeks! I would recommend this to the people who think they've tried everything! This works! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    pipper3340 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for sensitive skin

    The sulfur in this formula made me break out. I much prefer the regular 10% BPO gel without sulfur, which works great; but is unfortunately harder and harder to find. I suppose this product might work well for someone for whom sulfur is not a problem. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    redidgy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really works

    This stuff is great and goes the extra step by including sulphur, a known acne clearing agent. It does not overdry surrounding skin, yet noticeably dries up acne. Use it with some of the other phenomenal Peter Thomas Roth acne products and you are good to go. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    CK1234 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend