Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    In Love

    I used this product for about six weeks. I saw about 60% clearing on my face, with 100% clearing on my forehead. I was only using it once a day, at night. Two weeks ago, I had a very bad reaction to a foundation primer that caused the worst breakout of my life (not hyperbole, it truly was the worst). I had pimples covering every surface of my skin. I increased usage to twice a day, always fol...read morelowed by a gentle moisturizer. While I did have a bit of itchiness and some minor peeling, after two weeks I can almost get away without wearing makeup, I should have been using this twice a day from the start. Truly the most effective product I've ever used (and I have used a lot). — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sarahhutchins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Holy Grail!

    This stuff is amazing! Cleared my face in a matter of days. Leaves my skin smooth, clear, and doesn't dry me out. Sinks in fast, doesn't sting. Will buy this for the rest of my life! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ChelseaC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Super Product!

    I'm a 41 year old male who has battled acne since I was 13 and have tried about everything in the book. I have been using this product for several years and will not be without it. It is great at drying out existing pimples without irritating my skin. It also prevents new ones from forming. A little on the pricey side, but a bottle last a long time. My only beef is that the bottle design makes it very difficult to squirt out just a small amount of the product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    CosmoStudent | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best I've Found

    This has been the best thing I have found for my adult acne. I've tried many brands from drugstores, prestige lines, and my dermatologist's office. I can't say that my skin is completely clear, but this has helped greatly. The dispenser pump makes for easy and efficent use, and I think that is especially important with a pricier product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ellen78 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    liquid hope!

    I am a 24 year-old who has had acne since I was 8. I have tried every prescription available, as well as probably about 50 different otc products. a few months ago, my doc. prescribed glycolic peels, and my skin improved GREATLY, but between treatments, it would flare right back up. I have been using this product for 3 weeks, and my skin looks better than it has since I was about 7 years old. ...read moreI noticed one review that stated this product is good for prevention, but not for treatment, so I would recommend having a glyco peel done and then using this for maintaining the results-- it's working wonderfully for my oily, yet dehydrated skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sloria | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pretty good.

    It wasn't horrible but it wasn't great either. For the price I paid I thought it would be better than Neutrogena but it wasn't. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    violetamjeshtri | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Average Product

    I'm not impressed with this product. It has controlled some of my worst acne, but it hasn't cleared it up completely. My pores look about the same...large and dirty. Ugh!! For the price tag, I expected something much better. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ruslynn | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I have nothing but good things to say about this product. The lines on my skin look better, the pores look smaller and the acne calmed down! I hate black/white heads and this healed them! A — 6 years, 6 months ago
    phillygir1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend