Peter Thomas Roth Gentle Complexion Correction Pads Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Gentle Complexion Correction Pads»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I need something stronger

    I have excessively oily skin, but I purchased these pads in gentle because I was concerned with drying it out. At $36 a jar I found them a bit pricey for my budget but intended to use them just once a night which would result in two month's use. This regiment didn't make a huge impact on my skin. While it did clear up my skin somewhat I think I would have to use the pads more frequently or up the ...read moreante and buy the full strength formula to get my desired results. I'm currently undecided if I want to fork over the cash and try again. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    linedeyes | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beyond Amazing

    I've used many products on my very very oily, acne prone skin (yes I'm 50 & still breaking out), and many of them have worked fairly well. But nothing made my skin look as incredibly as this does!!!!!!!!!!! It's glowing!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    poindexter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    works well

    I was using proactive for 2 years to control my adult zits.. still every now and then i used to get one or two. i found these while browsing the store and tried them ..My skin was shining the next day and one of the zit almost dried out and it disapperaed in 2 days .I think I got too excited and used them twice a day,my skin started getting a little too dry .i had to back up a little. i use them once in 3 days and it is working well for me so far,and i ordered another bottle. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautyfan123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love IT

    I tried a sample of these the other day and the pad cleared up some bumps I had on my cheeks with in one day. My teenager has acne on his forehead and it looks better everyday by using this product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Cindy13 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Exfoliator!

    I use this in combination with the 10% glycolic moisturizer and my skin LOVES me for it. I will say that I use the MAX correction pads and the days I don't use them, I can SEE a difference in my skin. The pads have 2 different textures (one on each side). One is for the "tougher" places (neck and chin) and the other is for the more gentle places (remaining parts of the face). I LOVE this product and HIGHLY recommend it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MagnoliaDiva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THEM!

    These pads contain both glycolic acid (10%) and salicylic acid (2%), whihc I believe is the max amount for both ingredients in OTC skin care. When I use these pads, my pores look smaller and I don't have any breakouts - they're great! The only watch-out is that they are a bit drying to the face, especially when used in combination with the rest of the PTR products that contain glycolic acid. Therefore, I only use them ~2 times per week. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Katie79 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It works

    I've used these a few times and they really help keep the zits at bay. I generally prefer them in the summer as they can be too harsh in colder months. They smell peachy, too! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mcgorkle | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    PTR Really Works!

    i had been battleing adult acne for a while and was at my wits end having tried everything from Proactive, Murad, Retin A, private Derm Label products and nothing has come close to working better than PTR's line plus correction pads. The pads smell great, clear up acne, soften up lines and get your skin glowy. I highly recommend. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sutton444 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good stuff

    I have used this product and enjoyed the results! Bellini scent is a nice change of pace versus the medicinal smell of most acne treatments. Be aware of the texture of the pads, one side is a little more textured, the other side is a buffer, the textured side could be a little irritating for some people so use it gently! PTR also makes a fabulous AHA 10% Glycolic 2% Salycylic Acid Treament for acne too. One of my all time faves! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Ambereyes | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend