Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral Powder SPF 45 Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral Powder SPF 45»
Sort by:
  • 10

    best new innovative product!

    I am a tremendous fan of mineral makeup, and in order to prevent sun damage use sun protection daily. but I always wished there was a type of sunscreen that I could put on throughout the day w/out messing up my makeup or making my face too oily...my wish came true when I stumbled upon this product while shopping online at sephora. this has got to be my favorite beauty/sun care product. I got it...read more for my trip to Los Cabos, but it stays in my purse 24/7. I even use it on my 19 month old. I hope they never discontinue it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    A_Face | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this!

    Im allergic to sunblocks and i thought I would never be able to use any form of sun protection. Found this recently, tried it, love it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    anar48 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    convenient yet annoying

    This product disappointed me in that, while I am pretty sure I'm getting the SPF and while I do really like the convenience in using (just dusting on SPF? Brilliant!) I have found that it consistantly leaves my skin; wherever I use it, and no matter how well moisturized, looking and feeling extremely dry. You can see the product sitting on top of the skin.And not just my skin, I noticed it on my c...read morehildren's skin too, even my baby! I tried several different things: no moisturizer, less product, more product, more moisturizer, all to no avail. And so, while it most likely does protect the skin from sun damage, I found it to be too annoying to continue usage. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KimYamaguchi | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great easy product to use & remember

    What a smart way to apply sunscreen when you need to powder your nose! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ckovalsk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this powder!

    Not being a person that likes to wear foundation of any sort, I was looking for a light powder that would control shine and wouldn't interfere with my SPF moisturizer. This powder goes on so effortlessly, in a light puff of cover; you barely have to touch the brush to your face! I also really like the mineral qualities; I know that it is good for my face. I will use this forever! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sfields | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect protection

    I love this powder SPF. It brushes on so light- it's like it's not even there, but my skin is protected. A MUST for anyone who does not have an SPF in their fave foundation or moisturizer. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mepeartree | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome awesome awesome!

    I try alot of products and this stuff is great. It makes a great spf 30 translucent powder. doesn't have that shimmer affect that a lot of mineral powders have. It doesn't really have coverage just makes your oil and pores on your face disappear. It is great to keep in your purse for extra spf. I have a convertible and I give a once over my face and any areas exposed before I put the top down. Love love love this stuff. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    TiffanyHess | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    really liked the product but a bit pricey

    I really liked this product because of the light coverage, high spf(compared to other mineral makeup only 15) travel friendly, and convenient. The cons: the price ($30) and once it opened and the powder spilled all over inside my purse. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hawaii | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    SPF in a Snap!

    To all the mineral makeup maidens- this is perfect for you! This is a mineral sunscreen that protects UVA and UVB rays with an SPF 30-- which is higher than is in most mineral makeups alone. So if you need a higher protection, or need to reapply throughout the day you can dust this translucent mineral powder over or under your makeup for a matte finish. I have blemish-prone skin and most liquid or...read more cream sunscreens break me out no matter how sensitive they claim to be but I had no irritation at all! I even wear it when I have no makeup on at all and it goes entirely undetected. Great for summer time because unlike lotions that mix with sweat in the heat of the day and become slimy and gross, this is a dry barrier between you and the sun. Enjoy! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Julzie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love Love Love this product!

    I have oily skin and this dusts on lightsly over my make-up and you can't even tell its there! No odor or greasy shine, just light, matte sun protection! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Illustrious83 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend