Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral Powder SPF 45 Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Instant Mineral Powder SPF 45»
Sort by:
  • 8

    My on-the-go sunscreen!

    I am never without sun protection with this Mineral powder sunscreen. I keep it in my purse or car or at work. When the weather is a crazy day that might start out poring but is bright and sunny an hour later, I can whip out this powder, dust on protection and not worry about the sun. I even brush it over the top of my hands and arms! I have used it on my young daughter for the times I've forgotte...read moren sunscreen. I caution her to hold her breath as I apply it to not inhale the powder (same for me). I pretty much only use this in the spring/summer. It shouldn't be used for the beach as a sole sunscreen but as a back-up for re-application. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    gwhimsy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of my 3 Favorites

    Goes on smoothly and the brush is completely functional but the best is you can put in your purse and take it anywhere with you. It's a keeper folks. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    FOr those with tan skin, apply and go. For those with very fair skin, like myself, apply the powder and it will seem to dark so take a clean face powder brush and lightly brush your face. brushing your face with the plain brush evens out the powder and makes it not as dark so it will better match pale skin. You may be thinking that brushing it with another brush will make all the powder come off a...read morend not protect your skin, but brushing very lightly so the brush barely sweeps your face is the PERFECT solution to making the powder even and not as dark!!! I recommend it !!! For some, you may need to figure out your own trick for it to look as natural as possible but trust my suggestion and don't get frustrated if it doesn't work the first time. Depending on how much you apply, you may need to brush more or less afterwards. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    maddy_c | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I've used a couple different versions of this product and I love each one. The powder goes on so smooth and I've never gotten a sunburn when I've used this in connection with my Aveeno liquid product. I've also used it while in the shade all day with great success. The only reason why I give it 9/10 is the brush. There is a reason why the colorscience product is expensive, it's the brush. The brush on this is a little rough and that's my only complaint. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Linnake | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    package need better quality material

    I got this about month ago and after a few time use the powder actuly leak out from bottom, about 2 or 3 weeks , top lid cracked. and I carry it in my make-up bag, so in case it totally fail and leak. for $30 , I think peter thomas roth should use better material for his package, definitely. though , it is very convinetnt to use , but sometime I am wonder if it is offer spf 30 because I don't kno...read morew how we really get that spf 30. I living about hour drives from mall I brought it, no time drive to there to exchange or return it, so I just keep use it but may not buy it again. by the way, I think Peter should check out the package "wet n wild brounzzer brush" design, it almost like this one but more smart way and user-friendly. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    judy_iris | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    perfect for oily skin

    I LOVE using this as a finishing powder after applying makeup. It's way better than those oil-free sunblock lotions since it is a powder and absorbs oil. Only negatives are 1) sometimes a gentle tap is not enought to get the powder from the barrel to the brush and 2) maily for the face and neck, not the entire body. I would buy again and again — 4 years, 11 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Making applying sunscreen easy

    I got the mineral SPF30 for oily problem skin. I am very satisfied with this product. Most sunscreen make me break out and I hate applying more cream over my moisturizer and makeup. It just gets so messy. Thanks for this powder form sunscreen, I have reapply easily. It has titanium dioxide to block harmful UVA/UVB rays and zinc oxide to treat problem skin. The powder also seems to have a matte fin...read moreish. My only complain is that i can't tell how much of the powder I put on and sometimes the powder escape and fly everywhere. This might be a problem for people with asthma. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    KatGuo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice for the summer

    Although the picture looks like the powder is colored it's not, it's a neutral color. It's translucent but it doesn't add any shine it actually does the opposite while protecting your face as well with the SPF. Fair skin be warned though, my friend bought this and she ended up giving it to me because she said it came on as a yellow tint on her face. My skin tone is medium and I love it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sbsungoddess | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Portable

    I still use traditional sunscreen but this is a great touch up product every couple of hours. You don't have to reapply cream based sunscreens over your make-up. The only downside is brush quality, a little seems to fall out after application. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"