Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Instant Mineral SPF 45 Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging Instant Mineral SPF 45»
Sort by:
  • 9

    A Summer Staple

    I've used this product for three years now and wouldn't be without it. I always wear spf 50 during the day but add this throughout the day as sunscreen wears off or becomes too oily on my nose and chin. It's effective, light and colorless (for the most part). Highly recommended for your makeup bag. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    gypsytejas | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    very smart product However....

    This product is a great idea! it's easy and not as icky as reapplying cream SPF all day over and over. However, after about 3rd time of using the product underneath my eyes and certain areas on face got itchy, puffy and began to peel. it also gave certain areas of my face(under eyes and temporal look like it was a different texture from the rest of my face) I thought if i stopped using it it woul...read mored just go away but it has been about a month and I regret spending so much on the product as well as using it. I still don't know how to fix the problem that it has caused. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    2Cutelady01 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mostly marvelous

    This is a brilliant concept, and is, for the most part, brilliantly executed....Sunscreen that doubles as a soft focus, oil blotting mineral powder. I simply use it as a finishing powder over my entire face and decolletage, throw it in my bag, and hit the street. Could anything be easier? However, the built in brush is coarse and sheds big black hairs all over my face and clothes every time I use ...read moreit, and the texture of the powder itself could certainly be finer...it leaves my skin feeling a little grainy. A few refinements, and this could easily be the best thing ever. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Rosefleur | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great throughout the day

    I use a real sunscreen in the morning because my dermatologist says that these type of products typically are not applied heavy enough to give the listed SPF. However, during the day, I find that this is a terrific way to prevent shine and get in a little more sun protection. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok for the beach.

    This didn't work for me, or I didn't like the result of using it. In no ways is this a bad product, it is just my personally point. I always do a background check on a product before buying it, like reading the Inci-list, see what others say about it here and last what Paula Begoun has to say. Overall was this HG material for me, lightweight, absorbing, spf30 and non-comedocenic. The things that I...read more do like about it is that it goes on fast, like the brush! Also it doubles as a mineral powder, it does absorb the oiliness from my T-zone. Hasn't clogged my pores (big plus!). The things that I don't like is the GLOW! Almost BE glow. It works better using over a Talc based powder foundation that is matte. The you get a more "normal" glow, but for me I don't like any glow. I always start to glow around lunch, and I avoid anything that may make it worse. The minerals in this sunscreen are microlized (emailed PTR and asked them), that may be a health concern. Here in the EU they are not allowed to be used in sunscreens doe to risks that the penetrate the skin and with UV contact the can damage the cells and DNA. Zinc oxide isn't allowed to be used as an UVA protector in sunscreens either here in EU. but they are testing it so time will tell if it safe to use. On EWG you can read about if mineral sunscreen is safe to use and the do recommed a few in cream base. The say to awoud using mineralsunscreen in powder or spray form. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jocky80 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good product?

    The bristles came out of the brush and the delivery system needs to be improved. It is way overpriced for what it is. The ingredients are not expensive and the brush/container isn't expensive to make, either. I threw what was left of mine away. There are better alternatives. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    twogun | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love, Love, Love This Stuff

    The main reason why I love this product is the mattifying property. I have super oily skin and when I use this, it cuts down on the oileys by 90%. It gives my face a very soft, glowy, look-- it doesn't sink into my lines (like that well-known mineral powder)and age me 20 years. Does it work as a sunscreen? To be honest, I don't know-- I'm not willing to bake in the sun to be a guinea pig -- ...read morebut will keep on using it for what I said above. But if it does work as a sunscreen, you can't beat the ease of applying and that it doesn't leave you greasy. I've read other reviews that said the brush was horrible but I haven't had a problem with it. Others have also said it's a pain to replace the cap but they aren't doing it right. All you have to do is pull down at the bottom and the brush retracts-- exactly when the directions say (DOH!) — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Me | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sensitive skin saver!

    My sensitive skin HATES conventional sunscreens--even one application results in a breakout. Lotion-based sunscreens leave my face greasy, but this powder-based product doesn't. It goes on over makeup and is undetectable. That's probably what I love most about it--you can take it with you for touch-ups; who's going to reapply lotion sunscreen (over makeup) as the day goes on? This product help...read mores you actually take the experts' advice about constant use of sunscreen. Also, it doesn't break the bank like other high-spf mineral products do (Colorescience is $50!). — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kfrith | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for oily skin

    I just bought this sunscreen at Sephora 2 weeks ago and I love it. I already use a lot of creamy products on my face before make up so this is the perfect way to apply sunscreen. I use it to set my foundation since it is already a powder. It's so light, you can't even tell that it's on. Plus, my husband hates wearing sunscreen, but doesn't mind brushing this on his face before he plays sports. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    laleanne | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great and Convenient

    This is a great product. I had problems with typical sun screens causing me to break out so I was not religious on reapplying during the day. This is so convenient and easy to use. I put it in my bag and go. It is also great for my kids. I swipe it on their faces and they are off again. You have to be careful of it spilling out - which can cause a mess - and considering the price a major bummer. I would definitely buy this again and recommend it to all my friends. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BKMOM66 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend