Dior Bronze Auto-bronzant - Self-Tanner Natural Glow - Body Reviews

Back to Dior Bronze Auto-bronzant - Self-Tanner Natural Glow - Body»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not For Me

    I was really excited to try this product, as I’ve read some good reviews on it. It just didn’t work for me. The color was way too light but I somehow still ended up looking orange. For the money I spent on it, I expected to look tan, but I didn’t. I have a friend that uses this and her tan always looks great, but I guess it just doesn’t work with my skin tone. I guess it smells ok, but the...read more next day it smelled like all self tanners do…gross. My elbows and knees looked more orange than the rest of my body. I wouldn’t say this tan looks natural at all, it was super unflattering! I think this one may be best for people with very fair skin because the color is so light. If this product works for you, you’re lucky you didn’t end up looking like I did. I feel like I wasted my money on this one. I will not be repurchasing. — 4 months ago
    JenniferColeman | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok But Smell Overpowering

    This self tanner worked pretty well but I just couldn't get over the overwhelming smell. It smells a lot like perfume which I don't really like too much of in my self tanners (unless it's tropical or coconut!). It's a shame because the tan I got with this was good. It looked very natural on my skin. I usually like my color a little darker but this gave me a medium to almost medium-light appear...read moreance. If it wasn't for the smell, I think this self tanner would make a good choice as a "winter" or everyday self tanning lotion. It also lasted quite a while on my skin. After 4 days, I could still see some of the original color. Obviously it had faded some, but from a distance I still looked like I had a sun-kissed glow. Anyway, this is a good self tanner, but I probably won;t use it once the bottle is empty because of the overpowering smell. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    LAGirl91 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  27 of 27 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Self tanner

    I've always like Dior's Self tanning products and this one is no exception. It goes on very easy, almost like a gel. The smell is a little "floral" for me but not too bad. The color that develops is a nice medium shade of bronze. If I want to get super dark, I use something else, but this produces a nice color for "average day" use. And it last for several days, which is a nice plus. Overall, I really like it :) — 1 year, 1 month ago
    AshleyHarper1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  43 of 45 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this self tanner!

    I've tried literally dozens of self tanners and this is one of my favorites. It blends easily and dries extremely fast... so it doesn't get all over your clothes and sheets! It makes my skin a nice shade of bronze and lasts for 4-5 days. My only issue would be it doesn't make you really dark. But overall, I love this product! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SanJoseGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  25 of 25 people said helpful

  • 10

    Natural result

    With a regular use, the result is a naturally bronzed skin, nothing fake (orangish, uneven application etc.) about it. I definitely do not have the color my skin would get after spending two weeks on the beach, but this is a nice starter for a bronzing glow before summer vacations. This is a gel which can be easily applied and even though I have not been particularly careful or meticulous, I have not created any discolorations. I also use a body scrub and butter before applying it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Lilaki | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the Best for Fairs - TRIED!

    I agree with the first comment. Most of the self tanners give an unnatural look whereas this gel lives no room for any kind of mark due to misapplication. But better take a shower and apply a peeling before it. Moisturizing your skin with an aromatic therapy oil is a MUST before the application. That helps you spreading the gel out very easily. It is also not darkening the palms. Even if you cann...read moreot reach every part of your skin equally, because the changeover is very smooth and flawless, it gives an impression as if you have just returned back from a weekend vacation. Absolutely the best amongst all the others. The price may be comparably high but it definitely worths because the outcome is very successful and with a tiny drop it tans the skin, which makes the tube to be used for more. — 4 years ago
    magiquela | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    two thumbs up!

    I love that its a gel, doesn't streak, doesn't smell like tanner (yuck) it actually smells great! It gives you a really nice glow-y tan...very south beach/J-Lo! Defiantly worth the money! — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Brown!

    Gives good color & looks natural!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mousedog | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    works well

    effective even tan — 5 years, 3 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend