Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 2

    No special results, plus stings my eyes!

    I love other Murad products (the anti-aging acne skin care is awesome), but this eye cream is mediocre at best. It definitely moisturizes my eye area, but if I rub my eyes anytime during the day it gets in them and makes them sting. It doesn't seem to be noticeably firming for me, and it definitely has no anti-puff or cooling properties. I'm really disappointed and won't ever buy this again. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Ciantarah | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Stings your eyes

    After the first few applications, it stung my eyes terribly. I applied to the orbital bone only, but even then, it somehow migrates into your eyes, and it burns. I like the SPF in it, but that's about the only appealing thing. It does not help with dark circles or puffiness. The texture is good, but the fact that it burns your eyes easily, I would not recommend. — 5 years ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Well, they tried

    I haven't noticed any improvement with my under-eye circles, but this cream is moisturizing. Quite, actually. I have a small dry patch on one of my lids and this eye cream succeeds where other lotions have failed in making the white flakiness disappear. Fortunately (because I only have a trial size), a little goes a long way. Unfortunately, it does not go very far in protecting against long-ra...read morenge UVA damage (the UVA shield in this cream, oxybenzone, offers protection against the shorter rays only). This means you would have to supplement this cream with another one that includes avobenzone or zinc oxide as an active ingredient if you want the fullest protection possible for the delicate eye area -- a fact I find outrageous considering that you already have to shell out $66 for Murad's cream. Another thing to consider (one that doesn't bother me but may be annoying to others) is that this cream smells faintly of raw potatoes. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MuffinMcG | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite day eye cream

    I like the antiaging C in it plus the UVA-UVB blocking SPF 20. It's my daily eye cream. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for sensitive skin

    Couln't use it because of the allergy reaction. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    olya_fetisova | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great eye cream

    I absolutely love this eye cream. I'm currently using Murad products, and this eye cream is great. One of my favorites. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shannonlpetty | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Stuff

    I have been thrilled with the feel and results of this eye cream. It absorbs quickly, isn't greasy, and has the added SPF protection. I think it did more for my eye area in a week than what I had been using for a few months. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AL_esthetician | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    just regular eye cream

    I found nothing special about this eye cream. To me, it rates about the same as any drugstore lotion. It does feel light and seems to hydrate pretty well. For the price, I won't be buying it again. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lbalkow | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best!

    I love this eye cream and it's all I use now. It's light and creamy, absorbs well. Has SPF and really gets rid of the circles and puffiness around my eyes. I can't say enough great things about this product! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    krisevens | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend