Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Pond's Cold Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Moisturizing & Gentle

    I have dry skin and Pond's Cold Cream is perfect for me since it's not harsh at all! It cleanses very nicely and doesn't strip my face of the natural oils I need. It's very effective in removing everything off my face including hard to remove products like make up and water-proof sunscreen. And it does so very gently. I like to put it on my Clarisonic as well as removing the residue with a war...read morem, wet washcloth. It leaves my skin glowing and beautiful! And my fiancĂ© loves the smell of my face after I use it. Ever since I've bought it, It's a staple in my beauty routine. — 2 weeks, 5 days ago
    heatheerrlee | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Oldies knew what they were doin'!

    My bathroom counter is not complete without a jar of this stuff! Aside from smelling wonderful, it is the easiest way to remove even the most stubborn mascara. I rub this anywhere I applied makeup, and remove it with a makeup wipe. I then finish and wash my face and yada yada... This stuff is great when I come home late and just don't have the energy to wash my face; this plus toner cleanses my sk...read morein just fine. There is no other product like this, and I think that they have a cream for everyone! This is seriously the best way to remove makeup... did I mention that it's super cheap? YEAH! :) — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product - absolute essential

    First time uses may find messy however it's non abrasive perfect for waterproof make up and sensitive eyes. Won't dry out skin — 6 months ago
    Kittycat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blew my mind!

    Now as a young adult, I always thought of ponds as an 'old lady' product. A few months ago, my face became incredibly dry from using proactive, even my Clinique moisturizer wasn't helping. I saw a set of ponds cold cream and dry skin moisturizer on sale, read the label... moisturizing deep cleanser & makeup remover.. thought I'd try it, I was desperate and the price was good. It is AMAZING. The s...read morecent instantly reminded me of hugging my mother as a child and feeling her smooth face against mine. My skin was quickly hydrated and looked brighter and smoother right away. It also doesn't make me break out with acne or leave me face greasy. I now use it nightly and will never stop! I feel like I'm getting a facial every night. Love these products!! — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    EW7001 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Dewy skin!

    So, I bought this product when a friend mentioned to me that her boyfriend swears by it (funny, right?). He has pretty nice skin so I figured I'd give it a try. My skin is acne-prone and combination type. After the first use, my face was smooth, soft, and glowing. It usually never looks that nice and dewy unless I just stepped out of the steam room. I've used many different facial cleansers a...read morend this one kept me moisturized all day while healing my blemishes. After two days I noticed my breakouts getting smaller, which was unexpected but awesome! I will admit that I had to blot the shine from my T-zone come afternoon, but I have to blot halfway through the day no matter what product I use. I wasn't crazy about the scent, but my boyfriend loves it so it's fine by me! I keep it in the fridge so it feels refreshing when I massage it in. I wipe it off with damp paper towels, no rinse. Love it! — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    lt6887 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    CLEOPATRA USED PONDS

    Well, if Cleopatra didn't use Ponds cold cream it is ONLY because it wasn't invented yet. This stuff is as good as Skippy peanut butter. I believe every person on the planet if not tried it, has heard of it. Now you can't proclaim that with new fab, highly marketed cleansers, makeup removers, eye makeup removers they sell today. My grandmother used Ponds, likewise my mother and me. It did its...read more job in the 1920's and it is doing it's job in the 21 Century. Every drug store in the USA sells this faithful product. People today just love to spend money on new products that are advertised with such HYP that it is frightening. Example, this anti-aging makeup, fillers, etc. None of them work and if they did stop us aging there would be only that ONE product and not the thousands that are out there competeing with each other. (Like on QVC & HSN) It is a joke. Ponds is an original, outstanding product, promises nothing that it can't fullfill. The price is fair-market and don't increase when they sell more. I use high-end products and I still keep without the years my drug store brands. Ponds is always in my medicine cabinet. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    I have used this in the past, and am willing to try using it again. My grandmother and my mother used it and neither of them EVER looked their ages! They both have always looked (or still look: my mom) many years younger than their given age(s). — 1 year ago
    laurel_longoria | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pond's Cold Cream

    This product is the best It works wonders I use it to remove my stubborn make-up and removes every last trace of make-up even if my make-up is waterproof it gets the job done i also use it on me and my daughter's my face and body it leaves our skin feeling soft and moisturize with out that greasy feeling. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    mari_o094 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend