Joico Body Luxe Thickening Shampoo Reviews

Back to Joico Body Luxe Thickening Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I bought this at Marshall's for $7.99. I initially wanted it because my friend used to use it and she always loved it. plus the price was much lower than full price so i didnt feel like i was spending too much. I used this with the same conditioner and i immediately noticed a difference after my first use. My hair was much softer and silkier to touch. I don't know that it gave me much "body" or th...read moreickened my hair at all. I would have to use it a few more times consistently to see. I think it smells good. I probably would only buy it again if I found it for the same price. I don't see the point of spending $15+ on a not very big bottle of shampoo/conditioner. No matter what kind of miracle it would provide to my hair lol — 2 years, 2 months ago
    MandaaLinda11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I like this allot. It cleans and leavemy hair soft without weighing it down. It smells good. Its a little pricey but i think its worth it since it doesnt destroy my hair. Will buy again. I want to tru some of their styling products as well — 2 years, 5 months ago
    md1974 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    okay

    does not offer much volume and leaves hair kind of frizzy. also left scalp kind of greasy but this does have sunscreen in it. Does not lather very well. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    aguileraluva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    okay, but nothing special

    I recently bought this shampoo in a kit, which came with the accompanying conditioner and hair spray. To be perfectly honest, it didn't wow me, but I suppose it did provide my with some body. My hair is pretty long and fine, yet I have a lot of it. It seems to feel weighed down, and I don't even use many hair products and I always rinse good. This shampoo provides me with body for one day, but the...read more next morning it is back to being really greasy. I am looking for a shampoo that will give me that Va Va Voom! hair and this isn't exactly it. And, it doesn't have the most pleasant smell either. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Gemini_girl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sounds like a great product!

    From what I hear the shampoo and conditioner are a great pair! I really don't mind if shampoo is not lather as much as others. If it says that it gives your hair full body and actually does what it says.....then it is a winner in my book! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Meghan87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hair is Looking Good

    I just got this shampoo for the first time and have only used it a couple of times so far. It doesn't lather up as much as the other shampoo I've been using, but my hair is looking good! It even feels less frizzy. I would buy this again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dianaokay | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Just started using

    I just started using this shampoo/conditioner a few weeks ago and the jury is still out. I'm encouraged by the other reviewer though. This shampoo rinses out well and I don't feel like there's any residue. But there is not enough lather so I feel like I use more. It's a nice product though. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    IndyAM | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My hairs best Friend

    I started using this product after a long overdue haircut when my stylist suggested that the products i was using were weighing my hair down and slowing growth, Oh My goodness was she right i have been using this shampoo for two months and now and my hair is growing like a weed. it also has shine and bounce. even my husband asks what i have been doing to my ahir because its grown so much and looks so healthy, i would reccomend this product to anyone who has baby fine hair. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Ladyelement | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Where has this been all my life!

    I first used this product in March of 2007 and have only grown to love it more with each use! It gives my hair so much body without weighing it down and the shine is amazing. I am now on my second bottle! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Maryerin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend