Jane Iredale PurePressed Pressed Minerals SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Jane Iredale PurePressed Pressed Minerals SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Skeptic turned fan!

    The mineral makeup craze has yet to woo me, but that's likely because the first experience I had was with that brand that cornered the market, and it was not good. In addition to looking like mud smeared on my face (no matter the color I tried), it was disastrous for my skin. Breakouts everywhere. I say all this because I was a hard sell. I first tried Jane Iredale after a laser treatment and my ...read moreaesthetician told me to use "a mineral makeup" while I healed. Panic set in. I hated mineral makeup. She suggested Jane Iredale, so I begrudingly bought it and forked over the $$ for a product I knew I'd toss after I healed up. Lo and behold I did NOT throw it away, and in fact, used every last bit then bought some more. Unlike that other brand, this does not sit on top of the skin and it doesn't cause acne. The spectrum of colors is also impressive. — 1 year ago
    JCS | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorite

    This is by far the best product I have ever used. I love the coverage. It is perfect for anyone who likes medium coverage and also wants to look natural. It makes my skin look all one color and I love that it has SPF in it. It feels so light and never cakey or heavy. I love the skin benefits too, It's so nice knowing that I'm not putting something gross on my skin. Not that I should ever sleep wit...read moreh my makeup on but if I do... i never wake up feeling gross, my skin never feels congested. I absolutely hate loose powders... they are so messy and get everywhere, this pressed powder in a cute gold compact? It is perfection. I really can go on and on about how much I love this stuff. I've been using it for over 5 years. — 3 years ago
    prettyvisage | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing!

    I have been using M.A.C. powder for two years and decided it was time to change. This powder is a miracle covering gem! I don't feel like I have makeup on but yet my skin looks smooth and even!! a bit pricey but soo worth it! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    rachdezigns | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Converted from Bare Escentuals

    This is a wonder product; it is chemically more pure than Bare Escentuals, provides better, longer-lasting coverage and is way less messy. IT was recommended to me by my facialist at my dermatologist - you can only purchase it online or at the dermatologists' office. I have combo skin prone to breakouts especially in my hormonal areas; it is highly sensitive to product build-up, even good products...read more. Bare Escentuals definitely was a first step, and getting away from liquid foundation made a huge change - however, switching to this REALLY changed my skin. I get barely any breakouts anymore, the coverage is sheer/natural looking yet totally buidable and covers all flaws, AND, instead of using concealer to cover red spots/blemishes anymore, I use a concealer brush and the powder from this product. AMAZING!! And the perk of getting to stop using a concealer (besides saving on an extra product), not having any form of liquid coverage on my face has led to literally glowing skin. I highly recommend this - the SPF factor is an added bonus, and though it's pricey, it has a plethora of shades and lasts a really long time. I apply it with my old Bare Escentuals kabuki brush, it works great! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    awesome powder!

    so this powder is great. i really love it. i don't technically own it though. i work at pure beauty and we carry the jane iredale line. and some times if i haven't had the time to put any make up on i'll use this powder. it makes my pores shrink and has some great BUILDABLE coverage. the more you layer on the more the coverage will be. what i also like is that it's sunscreen, concealer and foundat...read moreion in one. this is the ONLY powder i've ever tried that can actually be used as a concealer. i've never used a powder like that. the only draw back is that it's $48!!! that's just ridiculous. even with my 25% discount i couldn't bring myself to buy it. but i can still use it at work. and i do recommend it if you have more of a disposable income and more drastic skin issues. you'll love it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    hated it

    This poweder is really dry and I had to scrape it out to get the coverage I wanted. It's like it made my imperfections look worse. The compact didn't last long and the foundation melted off of my face fast — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I don't know how this product only got a 9

    This is the best makeup I've ever used my sister got me hooked, when I got a few shades darker when the summer started I went online and wrote the website asking what me new shade would be and they got me in contact with someone who was only a few miles from my apartment to tell me my new shade. This product works so well I love it — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CarissaWilliams | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect skin

    I love this make up. It goes on smoothly, covers perfectly, doesn't clog my pores, last all day long. It has a medium coverage but for special occasions I wet my sponge and it gives me more of a full pancake look coverage without striking. I have sleep on it before (I know, shame on me) usually I wake up with irritated skin, but not with JI. Try it for yourself but warning, you'll be hook!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    eyelashes | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend