Jane Iredale Amazing Base SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Jane Iredale Amazing Base SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great mineral makeup

    This is the second mineral powder makeup I have tried and have to say it is really great! The pressed powder is good too if you apply it the same way as this one with a brush. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    LHWCPA | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    So many shades to choose from!

    I wanted to love Bare Minerals more than I actually did. It was just too heavy on the skin and I didn't really fit into their limited color selections. Jane has a huge color selection for every skin type (darker skin wil have more luck here too). I'm a Warm Silk and I find that to be a popular shade for my brides looking for mineral. It's a very middle of the road color with a warm tone. I'm also oily, but use the loose so I can use it as a concealer as well — 5 years, 2 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pure Magic!

    I was first introduced to this product by a plastic surgeon who stitched up my face after a terrible fall. He told me this would cover up the red tone in my skin while it was healing and that it would actually aid in healing in that it is all natutal and contains spf. It did all of that and more. This product will cover any blemish or mark on your face. I have used it now for 10 years and have never been disappointed. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Rebrobbins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  23 of 25 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Mineral Makeup

    This is the best mineral makeup I have tried (and I have tried them all)! It applies easily, doesn't settle in fine lines, stays beautiful all day and has an SPF of 20. What more could anyone want? It's not cheap but you also get more product than the normal. It's definitely worth the investment. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kkelley | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fresh and Glowy, Very Flattering

    This is a great product. The SPF and oil absorbing qualities truly make this product a no brainer for those wanting to even out their complexions with a natural look. It's food for the skin. Go to a professional to find the perfect color for your skin tone. Do not guess which color to use - ask a professional it makes a big difference. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    choppy91 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent- very impressed

    I received several sample of Jane Iredale loose mineral makeup to try and I was VERY impressed! I really didn't think I would get the coverage I need with just powder- but I did! And it didn't get into the creases — 5 years, 2 months ago
    elisse | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing Base!

    Jane Iredale's natural, mineral foundation, Amazing Base is one product I do not leave the house without. My rosacea prone skin is vastly improved by a few sweeps of this heavenly powder foundation. Unlike cheap alternatives, Amazing Base uses the highest quality minerals to nourish and protect the skin. The minerals even provide a natural SPF--so that's two products in one right there! The ...read morecoverage is as ample as you choose, and never feels cakey or drying. Amazing Base is so amazing! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KristenEC | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    One product I can't live without

    I use warm silk and I am on the fair side and it is the perfect color. You can put this on once and you don't have to worry about it wearing off during the day. Amazing product I have been using it now for over 5 years. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Krista_Zack | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    No Complaints

    I like this product and I have never had any trouble with it, but when I switched to Jane Iredale from Mineral ID, I was expecting to see a big difference in the products but I haven't. I have continued to use the Jane Iredale but have been questioning lately why I am spending more if I cannot see a difference... — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Megan_C | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Another AWESOME product from Jane Iredale

    Jane Iredale has been doing this for years and was waaaay ahead of the recent "mineral make up" craze. Her make up is by far superior to any other mineral makeup I've tried. The Amazing Base Lose Powder absorbes oil while giving a great SPF coverage. I can't lie with out this stuff in the summer. Jane Iredale products may be more expensive than the mineral makeups in the drug store, but they are more than worth it. You won't be disapointed! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Janice25 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend