Jane Iredale Amazing Base SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Jane Iredale Amazing Base SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 7

    This foundation is great

    I used to use liquid foundation, but I didn't like the creases it would leave, and being in Arizona, it's pretty hot, I would just sweat it off, but when I switched to this product, I noticed the amazing difference it made for my skin! No one can even tell I had a rough day, even after I'd hours out in the sun! It's great! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    AmberAbernaki | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I have never heard of Jane Iredale until a few months ago. I was lucky to be invited to a Allure Event regarding Jane Iredale makeup line and be able to try their products. Ever since that event I made the change to the Amazing Base and my skin has looked so much better. I have tried other department store brands- Clinque mineral makeup (too cakey), MAC (also cakey and could never get the right co...read morelor), Laura Mercier (Color could never match) and Bare Minerals which I went through the whole container to get some sort of coverage. With the Jane Iredale my shade- light beige blends so well with my skin. The powder does not go into my (light)wrinkles. And it also does not look like I have any makeup on. Very fresh face. I have had fewer breakouts and my skin is clearing up from some acne pre-amazing base. I was also shown techniques to use this one container as my powder and concealer ! A 3 in 1! I use it as my powder for my entire face, under my eyes to cover my dark circles and any blemishes I would like to hide. I feel that the price point is good for the value and quality and one container can last for about 7 weeks and you do not need to buy another other product. I have also slept in my makeup a few times and my skin does not break out at all- very natural. Thanks Jane Iredale and the team for having these amazing events. I am hooked on your products and have gotten a few friends to make the switch! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    chloe_brooke | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I have very sensitive eyes. This is the only foundation I know of that does not bother my eyes. Love it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ldaniel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best base ever

    The most natural — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jendew | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than Bare Minerals! Gentle and provides great coverage

    I switched to Jane Iredale from Bare Minerals after being impressed with Jane Iredale blush. I found this to be the best foundation I have ever used, and the matte look is much more natural looking than Bare Minerals. It has great coverage and contains SPF 20, which is great for me because it allows me to use a more gentle moisturizing product without SPF. One jar will last you a very long time, s...read moreo its very economical. This has become my staple foundation and I can't imagine that I will ever want to switch! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    BlondeBabyATL | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  34 of 39 people said helpful

  • 9

    The ONLY foundation I will ever use!

    I LOVE this foundation. I was very skeptical when my dermatologist recommended it to me because I had only worn liquid foundation. The coverage is actually wonderful! I was very surprised. I suffer from rosacea and acne and this makeup has actually improved the condition of my skin! I had to wear liquid for a couple of days when I forgot to re-order JI. My face broke out terribly!!! I will always ...read morewear this foundation and make sure I have an extra so I don't run out! It is a bit expensive when is why I didn't give it 10 stars, but worth every penny. A little goes a long way too, so a jar lasts for a long time. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mmoo1978 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Foolproof make-up...Easy!!!!

    This is the best make-up I have ever used! It's also the easiest, most nautural looking and longest wearing. I've been using the Radiant loose base for about 2 years and I just love it! I could never find the right foundation for my skin tone and tried hundreds over the years! This goes on so quick, easy and flawlessly! It just evens out your skin tones and gives you a natural glow! Plus, it...read more naturally has spf 20! I can go all day without touch ups The container lasts a long time too. I have somewhat sensative skin and this is perfect! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LoveTheSkinURin | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  25 of 30 people said helpful

  • 10

    A++

    Jane Iredale's mineral makeup is amazing for overall coverage and a smooth natural look. Does not contain talc or synthetic ingredients. Perfect for acne prone skin! The SPF in this product is a nice bonus! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    futygum | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 22 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best foundation!

    2 years ago I won a basket of jane iredale products and the Amazing Base Loose Minerals was in it. This is my favorite mineral foundation after trying 4 other brands. The look is natural (which happens to be the shade that is best on me) and the container is large enough to swirl the brush around without the powder spilling all over. People who hadn't seen me for more than a year were complimenti...read moreng my skin and makeup- even the saleswomen who used to sell shiseido and estee lauder to me were surprised! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    stonybuff | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pricey pricey pricey

    ok so this stuff costs a lot. I also have to pile it on to get the coverage i want. i do feel like i am putting something good on my face though. i love that this product has a spf of twenty. I like this loose powder better than the pressed version. — 7 years ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Jane Iredale Amazing Base SPF 20

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"