Laura Mercier Lip Glace Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Lip Glace»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Really great gloss!

    I have three of these in Petal, Pink Diamond and Violet. I've been an avid MAC Lipglass fan and never thought there was anything else out there that could be as good when it came to shine and longevity. Then a tube of Petal Lip Glace came along and changed all that. Something about these glosses I love since they seem to make my lips kind of glow from within and look slightly multi faceted. The Pe...read moretal shade is a favorite since it reminds me of MAC's Nymphette only lighter. Only drawback is the price and the small amount you get for that price. Still though for the way the gloss makes my lips looks I don't mind. Great item! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    staci09 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great gloss

    First of all it lasts for a really long time. The scent is great and fun (cotton candy). The best part is the color! I chose bon bon for my olive skin tone and dark hair. It looks great! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    penguinpa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lip Glace

    Lip Glace comes in a very pretty assortment of colors and the newer formula feels buttery-smooth...but because of it's lack of stickiness, they barely last through a smile. I love the color "Petal" which is a lightly frosted peachy-pink shot with gold and looks stunning at night with a smokey, darker eye. These are very similar in every way to Revlon's Super Lustrous glosses which are about 1/4 of the price. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Coverage

    I purchased this gloss in the spring of 2008 at a Trend Show at Nordstrom. I purchased it in the color petal. I didn't like the way it smelled and felt (a little thick for my liking), but the color is great and the wear is pretty good. It doesn't dry out my lips like Chanel glosses. I think the amount of gloss in the tube is sufficient for the price, too. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MagnoliaDiva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Bronzed Berry--GREAT color

    I received this as a free gift with a Sephora order, and love, love, love it. Not too goopy, nice scent, and the Bronzed Berry color is one of those lips but better colors. I may just have to go out and buy the full size! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    NurseExec | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Won't stay with you all day . . .

    but it looks lite and feels good while it's on. Just need to keep it handy in your purse for touch-ups. Very sheer shades, if that's your thing. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Katlie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Heavy, in a good way!

    The first time I tried this gloss, I thought I was going to dislike it. It smelled and tasted a little waxy, and the consistency felt heavy and sticky. But on subsequent wearings, I've come to LOVE it! I'm one of those lip balm / lip gloss freaks who has to reapply every 10 minutes because my lips feel too dry. And with this, the heavier consistency means it stays on MUCH longer than any other...read more type I own. I even wear it when I'm just sitting around the house, just because it makes my lips happier. And my color, a YLBB pink, somehow stays subtle while brightening my whole face. Minus one for the smell/taste, but otherwise it's close to a 10. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hitara | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    New Babydoll lip glace

    Check out this new color from Laura Mercier. Babydoll glides on smoothly, leaves a shiny, light metallic sheen over even the roughest lips. Tastes like candy! The color takes years off my face! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    shellie123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Looks and tastes great

    This gloss has a not-too-stickky texture and great color seletion. It's recently been reformulated so it tastes great too. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Whimsy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    reformulation

    This is an old version of a fabulous new gloss. The new gloss, has a new makeover and a new feel. The colors are hip yet classy. My nieces and 75 year old mother fight over these new formulas! Good entertainment I must say! Thank you Laura. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    raplatt | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend