Laura Mercier Lip Stain Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Lip Stain»
Sort by:
  • 3

    drying

    I found this to be drying and would tranfer to anything, did not stay put. Looked too artificial and hard to apply, not to mention pricey. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    skywalker | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    eh

    Just ok in my eyes, a bit drying. I have the mocha and the color is nice and stays but I have to keep applying a clear gloss to keep the shine and keep my lips from drying — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Krazekat | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not So Great

    After I ordered this lip stain, I was so excited for it's arrival. I had used the two part lip colors by Max Factor and Cover Girl that stay on fairly well (3-4 hours) and was really hoping for something better. I truly want something I can wear ALL day and not reapply. I want something that I will also be able to add a moisturizing top coat, so my lips don't look so dry. Well, this product ha...read mored a beautiful color and I loved it for the whole hour it lasted. I've tried it with and with out a layer of lip balm over it, and it doesn't stay on any longer either way. I was sadly disappointed. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    areyoulatetoo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    natural color

    I saw this product advertised and highly promoted in allure or lucky, so I thought why not-I got the light pink color-it's very natural-a bit dry, but I put a bit of gloss over it and it's fine-it last quite awhile and I like that it just enhances my natural color. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    frankiekeane | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Laura Mercier Lip Stain-awesome!

    Long term wear with a satin, balmy finish — 6 years, 7 months ago
    raspbeary | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Um....OUCH!!

    Please use this stuff if you like the sensation of your lips slowly trying to escape to your gum lines. I even used lip balm first, then applied the lip stain. Still ouch. Stick to her glosses. Again I repeat, ouch. Good for removing the top layer of sking on your lip, however, but I am convinced there are easier and less painful ways to achieve that goal. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    auntie12 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Stain me happy.

    This is a lovely lip stain for the girl who loves lipstick but doesn't have the time to reapply. Scarlet is a beautiful shade that provides femme-fatale caliber lips without the constant reapplying. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sharonmeira11 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    likin this

    i like this lip stain. it looks really good on. unfortunatley it doesn't seem to stay put on hydrated lips. it works well as a cheek stain too. i use it everyday! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Audrina | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not really a stain in Mocha

    I used this stain for the first time last night. I put in on at about 10 o'clock an hour before having to be to work. I applied it as directed on Laura's website, by patting it into the lips with your finger. I also took a lip brush just to get a more precise definition of my lip line. The finish is semi matte. The color of this is described as a red-plum-brown, which I think is a fair description...read more, on me it was more of a red-brown. So by the time I got to work at 11 o'clock I checked and I would say about 75% of the color had remained, and the "glossiness" was definately gone. I might want to note here that I did drink a coke through a straw on my way to work. Probably about 1:30 I checked again and about 50% of the color remained, but it had settled in to fine lines on my lips too. I think at this point some clear gloss over would have made it look better, but I truely wanted to see how long this product would last, so I didn't want to alter the results with a coat of clear gloss. Anyway by about 2:30 I would say my lips only had a hint of color left, and after that I had to eat , so there went the rest of it. All in all, I wouldn't really say this is a stain, but more a long last semi matte lipstick in a pot. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    toofaced | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works Great

    I have tried many lip stains and they all cause me lips to become very dry and irritated. This stain did not dry out my lips, goes on easy, and lasts a long time. Yes, the color does wear off a little, but a hint of color is always there (and I prefer a hint of color instead of something bold and brazen). — 6 years, 10 months ago
    DDTrain | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend