Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 2

    skip it

    This stuff didn't work for me. It made my foundation look peely and made my skin feel sticky. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Cincy_Suz | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pretty Good

    I like this primer, it leaves skin with a nice base for foundation or tinted moisturizer and really helps with "staying power." However, it takes a long time to sink in (about 10 minutes on average) and doesn't layer that well under skincare products (moisturizer, serum, sunscreen). I expect more it's price. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Its NOT the best there is!

    With all the hype of Laura Mercier products I thought I would have liked this product better. It didnt feel like it did anything for my face. After I layered it over my moisturizer, and than put my makeup on, it felt like my makeup was rubbing off. I have combination skin, and this product did nothing for that. I wouldnt buy this, I would try Smash Box photo Finish Primer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smell

    I like the way the primer works, but the smell is terrible. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    missleslie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous

    Gives my face a wonderful glow everyone wonders what I know. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    J_M_McSweeney | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    makeup fresh all day

    i love this primer. as well as helping the tinted moisturiser glide on and giving a great finish, i find it really helps my make up last. i use it in conjunction with the oil free tinted moisturiser and i find it helps me maintain a reasonably 'matte' finish for the whole day. it even helps prevent meltdown on hot days. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kingalbertini | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    magic wonder

    This primer makes foundation and other makeup just glide onto your skin. I've tried others, but nothing compares! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    karaberra | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not as good as her make-up

    Okay as primers go, although it takes a long time to sink in, especially if you have put on any creams underneath it. Thought it would be good as her oil-free foundation or tinted moisturizer, but the primer is somewhat disappointing. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    munch201 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Helpful

    It holds the foundation down a little better than without it, but if you can find a less expensive primer that works as well, go for it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rbarnett | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I Wish It Had A Different Scent

    Good primer, but I could not get past the smell. Reminded me of Elmer's Glue :( — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend