Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great

    I love the fact that it keeps my foundation on longer. I work outside alot, but I still want my makeup to stay on while I work. This is a great product for an active person who still wants to wear makeup and keep it on. I have been using it since the fall. I have not used other primers so Im not sure if this is the best but the product does as it claims. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    happytravels | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Made me patchy

    Wearing my foundation over this primer made it look very blotchy after a few hours. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Tried this too! And wasn't as impressed as I should be for $

    I've tried Laura Mercier, Smashbox, Vital Radiance, Revlon and may moisturizers. Right now my favorite is the Revlon. I found the Laura Mercier to have too much slip for my combo skin with larger pores. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    HeyAng | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Try try again!

    When I first used this product, I was let down by the breakout I had, but then I realized I hadn't changed my routine in a long time. It took me awhile but when I got over the initial breakouts, I loved this product, I t really helps my foundation stay on longer through the day and gives me that flawless application. As an extra bonus I put on the secret finish later in the day to maintain the g...read morelow! I don't use laura mercier foundation either! IT really makes a difference when I DON"T use it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cocochanelgirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Aware of the Aftermath

    Laura Mercier Foundation Primer: Make-up wears very well on top of this sheer light-weight foundation primer, but you will certainly be aware of the merciless blackheads that will amazingly appear upon the removal of this product. Yikes! ...not worth the blockages. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    udaydream2 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great base...

    This foundation primer is wonderful! It has a wonderful light fragrance and leaves your skin silky smooth! I love it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cherylnic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not For Sensitive Skin

    This went on very smoothly but after about 5 minutes, it burned my sensitive skin and I had to wash it off. Better choice is Smashbox Foundation Primer, original formula or the new Light formula for oily skin.... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Kat___ | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    works okay

    At first I really liked it, but after some time of wearing it I realized that my foundation turned blotchy after awhile. When I apply it to my skin, it kind of sits on top of it so I really have to work it in. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    mixed results

    When I lived in Cali, it was too drying. Now I'll try it in the Dirty South to see if the results are better. I don't think it's a good match if you tensd to use heavier moisturizers unlessyou wait a few minutes before applying. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cougarstripper | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Every pallette needs primer!

    Laura Mercier's foundation primer is absolutely necessary after moisturizer and before foundation. It takes a short while to completely dry. But worth the wait in applying your concealer as it will stay as is all day long. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    shellie123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend