Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 6

    So far so good

    I have used this primer once so far. I got the mini from Sephora to try it out, since I ended up totally changing my whole foundation brand completely to Laura Mercier, I decided why not complete it with the primer? I have used the foundation alone without it and tell you I hate goin without a primer! The difference is tremendous when accomplishing even coverage! I thought this primer felt a littl...read moree too oily for my taste, which im a little worried about breakouts since I have problems with that...i dunno we'll see, i might totally switch primers — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Tillie7 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Way too pricey for what it actually delivers

    My Smashbox Photo Primer works wonders more than this does. This doesn't hold my foundation, it doesn't "hide" my pores, it doesn't make my face feel smooth, etc, etc. I'll use this on days I don't go to the office (to use it up), but I'm sticking with my Smashbox. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    very average product for Laura Mercier

    While I love virtually every other product I use in the Laura Mercier line, this one is fairly unimpressive. The texture is great-almost creamy, but I can't seem to tell a difference in whether or not my makeup stays put longer or goes on more evenly. One downside to this product is that it seems to take a long time to dry/set, especially since I use moisturizer and sunscreen, so I'm left feelin...read moreg a bit greasy-faced. I otherwise have normal skin. I suppose it might work better on bare, dry skin? For me, one criteria that indicates a primer is acting as a primer is that leaves a dry, matte finish. This one doesn't do that for me, and neither does the price. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    CKim | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Long lasting

    This product is definitely long lasting but I recently did a comparison experiment with this product, Shiseido Pre-Makeup SPF 15, and my Smashbox Photo Finish Primer, and I happen to like the other primers more than this one. This primer is shinier than I'd like it to be, plus it didn't hide my huge pores as much as the other ones. I recommend Shiseido's Pre-Makeup SPF 15. — 6 years ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Should have listened to fellow Total Beauty Reviewer!

    My normally clear skin, suddenly became covered in very noticeable blackheads near my mouth. Yuck! If it had not been for the breakout factor I would have liked this product much better....(the consistancy and lumiousity were very nice...!) But my face right now looks like a hormonal teeanger! — 6 years ago
    kerrib | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Primer +

    Great primer. I like this over several others I have tried. It is a keeper. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Coastline | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The ONLY Silicon Free Choice

    I used the Smashbox primer in the past, but it contains silicone (as do most primers), so I tried the Laura primer out and found that it does even out the application of the foundation and gives it longer wear. If you have problems holding foundation for a long time, but really like what you wear, try this out. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Prime primer

    I initially recieved this product as deluxe sephora sampler and from day One, i loved the way my skin felt. i use dual finish from lancome as my only coverage and this product has made a huge difference to the appearance of fine lines, and creates a softer effect on my face. This primer also keeps evrything in place from morn through evening w/ minimal touchups throughout! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CAShipley | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesn't work for me : (

    Laura Mercier is known for the "flawless skin" look but it's products haven't worked for me. In particular, the primer. It doesn't do anything for me. In fact the primer along with the oil free foundations, make me more oily when I use them together. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    seplin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best primer I have found

    I love Laura Mercier products very much... but this happens to be my favorite item by far. It keeps makeup from slipping off the face or losing its' staying power. It is a bit pricey, but a person doesn't need to use very much of it at all (less than a dime size) to get the full effect. I've had mine for months and have not needed to replace it. It has a nice, light fragrance and is very light...read moreweight. Personally, I use the oil-free version because of my skin type. You can use it on a clean face so no extra moisturizer is needed. I use a gel moisturizer so this is perfect for me. I highly recommend this product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    areidz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend