Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best primer ever!

    I love this primer in the shade Radiance. It gives your face an AMAZING glow that truly fakes perfect, healthy skin. You can wear it alone or under makeup and it makes all the difference. People ask me about my skin, not what "makeup" I am wearing, all the time when I use it. I can't say enough about it! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    emy_booo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    smells disgusting!!!!!!!!!!

    if you like the smell of yeast mixed with human body fluids, with average performance, then this might be the primer for you! but really, i could only use it a handfull of time, but from what i could tell it did not make my founation go on smoother or last longer. every time i used it i wanted to throw up. the smell is very, VERY strong. when i opened it i was scarred to use it, i had thought it was a bad batch! but it wasint, just super smelly! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A little pricey, but...

    I love this primer, I got it as a sample in a sephora order and if I had the money to blow on a primer, this would be the one I'd choose. My foundation goes on so silky smooth after putting this on. It's moisturizing, creamy, and not necessarily too expensive, but because I'm a broke college girl, I can't afford the larger size, so I would keep trying to find samples or maybe travel sizes. Haha! B...read moreut if you are considering a higher end primer, this one is worth the big bucks in my opinion. The only reason I rated not a 10 is the price. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Pink & heavy

    Perhaps OK if you have yellow undertones. Not good if you have pink undertones like me (you look too pink). I prefer the natural clear and also use green for color correction. Too thick as well. I like the Amazing Cosmeticcs and MUFE and Smashbox much better. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    liz48170 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great primer

    This is a nice primer to use with other Laura Mercier's products, but it also works well with mineral makeup. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just ok

    I got this as a sample from Sephora. I didn't notice any particularly smoothing effects, but it did prevent some of my oiliness. It keeps your makeup decently in place, and it went on my skin nicely. I ceretainly wouldn't pay the listed price for this stuff. There are other brands that do a better job for the same price. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the best to keep your makeup looking its best all day

    I am currently using Laura Mercier Foundation Primer and I found that it takes quite a bit of time to dry. I am pressed for time in the am when I am getting ready and don't have much time to let a product sit until it dries. I do have dry skin so it does help with moisturizing my skin which enables me to use less moisturizer but my biggest complaint is that it doesn't dry on contact. I have to do ...read moreother things after applying it before I can put on my foundation. illuminizer or whatever else I plan to use. It is certainly not the worst primer I've used but definitely not the best. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    samanthal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works relatively well

    Working at Ulta, I've dealt with a lot of primers. To me, the SB primer didn't really do much and felt sort of weird on the skin. Laura Mercier's primer is great for my sensitive dry skin. It goes on easily and feels more like a moisturizer than a primer. Give it a few minutes to set in though. That's when it seems to work best. I let my moisturizer set for about 5 minutes, the apply this, then let it set for about 5 minutes and then start applying my makeup. It lasts quite a while. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Anten7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Primer Perfection

    Light & quick absorbing primer that preps your face for foundation. Never heavy, it extends your the life of your foundation to all day perfection! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    silver46 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for dry skin

    I use a powder foundation, but when the weather is really dry my makeup looks like it's just sitting on top of my face.... so i use this product on those dry days and my foundation looks smooth and natural. A little bit goes a long way.. which is good, cuz it's pricey. I would also recommend this one over the oil free one, just because this isn't labeled oil free, there isnt enough oil to cause break outs. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    PnutButterNg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend